We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Downham Market
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not again”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Here we go again. Stayed at premier Inn Gatwick in January and was not impressed. Had a family do in Crawley and it was in the function room at Premier Inn Goffs park. Decided to take a chance and booked four rooms at the hotel for Saturday 16th of Feb. Bear in mind that I had booked in advance online a few weaks previously. We all turned up at the hotel at 15:15 an checked in with Tim who was stand in Manager. He Checked us in and to my surprise, all the rooms were dotted all over the place. I asked Tim why they were apart and he said " don't ask me the night shift sort it out ". OK, best I do a list of what was found :- Room 110 not cleaned, dirty bed sheets, dirty coffee cup, wet towels
Room 318 no towels no cups
Room 215 dead moth in towels
16:50 hours, room 110 finally ready bearing in mind check in should have been 14:00 hours
I was not very happy so I spoke to Tim and he told me that it was the managers birthday that day so she had some time off for it. The dirty room?, well Tim told me that a maid had gone for some IVF treatment and the man cleaning was a bit slow. Hello !!!! Is that really my problem ?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we like the opportunity to investigate further. Please email talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    113
    74
    36
    32
See reviews for
94
123
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed for one night for a birthday party. We found the room clean and tidy and had no real complaints. An observation is that there was only one sachet of coffee and two would have been better for two people occupying a room. The volume on the TV was set very low and made it difficult to actually hear. Staff were friendly. This was an ideal budget hotel and I would happily use Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex. We were attending a party at the location and had receied a courtesy call a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, e at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be clean and comfortable. I am delighted to hear you found the staff to be friendly and the team will appreciate your comment.
Our televisions are set at company standard which takes into account the noise level for all guests.

We are pleased to hear that you would stay at this hotel in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night prior to early morning gatwick flight. Perfect location for the airport. On arrival receptionist was pleasant but not the usual Premier Inn welcome we have previously had (we've stayed in lots of various PI's over the years all over the UK)
No lift and had to carry luggage up a few different flights of stairs which was a struggle. Room clean and tidy and normal PI layout. Ate in the attached Brewyers Fayre restaurant, food was ok and service good but they were very quiet. Hotel does not have the usual facilities of vending machines. Expected to get an early night due to our 4am wake up time but between 9-10.30pm there was noise outside directly under our room, we think it was the back of the restaurant as constant banging of bins and talking (ok I appreciate that it didn't go on very late in the night but still frustrating when you have small children trying to sleep)
Before our last holiday we stayed at the Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal and this was much better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMP876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, r at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Goffs Park Premier Inn.

I am dissapointed to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. As our hotel only has a small reception area would do not have room to accomodate a vending machine. When you were disturbed by noise if you had reported this to reception we would have investigated immediately and rectified.
I hope you enjoyed your holiday and would take great pleasure in welcoming you back to Goffs Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a nice meal and stay at this hotel ideal pit stop before flying out on our holiday.
and would stay again staff are very helpful.
Room tidy and clean and a good nights sleep sets you up for the rest of the day.
With traveling 3 hours in bad weather and having great stay.
we alway will come back to were you have a nice welcome and very nice meal and drinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t99joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, t at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwaick Crawley Town Goffs Park.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel to be so comfortable and clean. I am also pleased you found the staff were friendly and helpful and you enjoyed the meals that you had in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back here to stay with us at Goffs Park.

Kind Regards,

Jean Patterson
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyle, Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for a family birthday party in their function room, had read some very negative reports on this Premier Inn so was a little apprehensive, but was very pleasantly surprised the room was bright and clean, the beds extremely comfortable only complaint we had was that the bathtub drasin needs to be unblocked as water does not drain away properly, the heating was a bit fiddly but once we figured it out was fine

Room Tip: Unless you are there for a function ask for rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisCudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, v at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the the room to be comfortable and clean especially as you were feeling apprehensive about staying at Goffs Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goffs Park next time you come to Crawley.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

i found goffs park premier inn very clean and very friendly i stay when it was snowing the staff come out help de ice my car and the car park was well look after in the snow. I the room was really nice and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, v at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be comfortable and clean. It is great to hear how the team made such an effort to make you stay pleasant. Your kind words for the team are warmly apprecaited by everyone here.
We hope you will choose Goffs Park for your stay the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked a double room for one night because we had to catch an early flight the morning after. The room was clean and spacious, the staff unbelievably friendly and helpful. Room service was incredibly cheap and the food very good. You expect much less from a budget hotel but this was actually very good. Definitely going to book again next time I have an early flight from gatwick

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diner1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, a at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park.
I am so pleased you enjoyed you stay and found the room to be comfortable and clean. Your kind words for the team are warmly appreciated by everyone.
We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grange Hotel
Grange Hotel
#26 of 28 in Crawley
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Address: 45 Goffs Park Road, Crawley RH11 8AX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Crawley South - Goffs Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down and check in at this welcoming spot, conveniently located for Gatwick Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley South (Goffs Park) Hotel Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing