We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, close to motorway link”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Collinee, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel, close to motorway link”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Gatwick Airport. We had originally booked two nights but extended to four nights due to a change of plan. Excellent location, very quiet, away from traffic noise, in a residential location. Excellent breakfast when cooked to order but the weekend buffet breakfast wasn't very hot. Refund given without any fuss. Understand a new system is being installed. Friendly staff and very helpful. Our sat nav found the hotel without any problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole and Anth... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, trip advisor champion at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
hi, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i am pleased you had a good time and hoep to see you again in premier inns the furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    114
    77
    37
    32
See reviews for
97
127
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
339 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The problem with setting consistently high standards, as Premier Inn do, then it's a bit obvious when you fail to achieve them. I regularly stay at P.I.s for business and they are ideal for what I want, but I'm afraid I was a bit disappointed here. The greeting was OK, but not as friendly or welcoming as you usually get. Room 209 was adequate, but small by P.I. standards. The TV had a limiter on the volume, which I agree with, but perhaps I'm going deaf as it seemed to be set very low! If I was working at the desk I struggled to hear the TV, which was behind me from there. However my biggest issue with the room was the noise. I worked out that 209 is roughly just above Reception / Office, which would be about right as there was constant door and generally banging around noises until late at night.
The restaurant attached was again adequate, but not as good as I'd expect. It all seemed a bit cheap cafe, i.e. 'note your table number and place order at the bar' rather than the friendly at the table service that you get with most Whitbread restaurants. The food was fine.
All in all, if you need somewhere economical to stay near Gatwick it's not bad, but it could be much better. If it's going to carry the P.I. brand it really needs to improve it's standards.

Room Tip: Avoid 209 - small and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fillyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, trip advisor champion at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i am sorry to hear that on this occasion we didnt meet your expecations, we take your feedback very importantly and shall look into making sure the staff are making your stay great from the moment you meet them at check in. We shall also be looking into the volume restriction to see if we can increase this slightly.
I hope this dosnt put you of staying at premier inn in the furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is in need of an upgrade, the room I had is very tatty.
There was a strange smell in the room, the carpets were dirty and as usual for Premier the door closers are not working.
The staff I met were very pleasant, the bar had a limited range of beers, why don`t Whitbread put decent beers in their hotels ?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, trip advisor chapion at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
hi, thank you for taking time to review our hotel, i am sorry to hear it wasnt up to the standard you would expect, we are working very closly with a team of maintance companys to get things back up to prmier inn standard and fix any of the little problemslike door closers.
I hope tis dosnt put you of using premier inns in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The SatNav address given led me to a nearby cul-de-sac rather than the hotel - so not a great start.
Room was small with a hint of a musty smell.The worst bit though was the fact that the noise of the TV's from the rooms either side was clearly audible on both nights and resulted in two poor nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, reception champion at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. Iam certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.
I understand you found it difficult to find us with the sat nav code you were using, i know its rather confussing as we have two postcodes depending on what sat nav you use, we are working closly with the website designer to get this information displayed in a better place.
As for the noise from other guests television we now have in progress a "silnet night" program were we closly mointer all noise upon a evening and if needed act upon it to ensure all guests get a peaceful nights sleep.
Once again please accept my apologies and i do hope it wont put you of using premier inn again in the furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

£56 for a budget hotel is a rip off. Breakfast is not included and the room I stayed in was ridiculously hot. To make matters worse, in the morning I realised there was no cold water so I had to clean my teeth in hot water. It was also scalding to wash your hands in the hot water.

However, the service was excellent and the location is brilliant too - not far from Crawley town centre. I went clubbing on a Saturday night but was disappointed to see everywhere shutting at 1am...and it wasn't busy at all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thanks for your feedback.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time.

Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy.

We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff were very welcoming & helpful, after a long journey & experiencing the M25 / M23 at its worst.
Room tidy & clean, and I had 2 good nights sleep.
Bathroom was the same. No signs of moulds or other users, the staff have really made the difference.
Food menu was limited but the food was very good and the service was fast,
TV needed updating
If I was in the area again would I stay there: - Yes

Room Tip: Always ask if you are unsure. The staff at this hotel will make the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rte0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, tripadvisor champion at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very glad you had a great time and would use us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night over this last weekend as I visited Crawley to watch the football, it's only 10 minutes or so walk from both the stadium & the town centre. It's set in a pleasent country area, seeming far far away from Gatwick airport..
The staff were very friendly & professional, and the room, while small, was attractive & clean.
Small touches like the choice of pillows is always nice, and a heater that's easy to use!
The only critisim I can make is that in my room (206) I could hear noise from the bar / restaurant below...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, tripadvisor champion at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment and review our hotel, we are very pleased you were happy with the hotel and would love to see you again.
The mould in the bathroom grout is all due to be replaced soon hopefully making the experience an even better one if you were to return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grange Hotel
Grange Hotel
#26 of 28 in Crawley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Address: 45 Goffs Park Road, Crawley RH11 8AX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Crawley South - Goffs Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down and check in at this welcoming spot, conveniently located for Gatwick Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley South (Goffs Park) Hotel Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing