We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor House

The Manor House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Manor House to your Saves list
The Manor House
Bonnetts Lane | Ifield, Crawley RH11 ONY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Crawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great stay, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed overnight to catch an early flight from Gatwick. Room was warm and a nice modern shower room. Considering how close to Gatwick airport we were (less than 2 miles I think) - I heard no noise (apparently the Manor House is to the side of the runaway which makes a different). Buffet breakfast already set up when we got up for 6am its a help yourself to bread, toast, cereals, fruit juice, yoghurt in fridge with grapefruit segments, tea and coffee came via a machine. It was sufficient to set us up for our journey ahead. We were given a lift to the airport - excellent service overall and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackcat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
21
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night prior to flight the next day, Lovely room, great hospitality, could not fault, excellent value for money including transfers to airport.
Will recommend to all my friends and family thanks...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I got a good deal with the guest house, and was pleased with it. The building itself is beautiful, and is tastefully decorated inside. Although I suspect it's aimed towards the budget traveler, it didn't give that impression inside. I booked this hotel whilst I was involved with a couple of swimming events in Brighton, during a hot and busy weekend. The Brighton hotels were too expensive for me, which is why I stayed here. However, the guesthouse is only 30 minutes drive from Brighton, so was very convenient.

The man who greeted me was friendly, and so was the lady (his wife?) who gave me the (free) wifi code. I was staying in a single room, which had a sink, and I shared a bathroom with one other. The furniture seemed good quality, and all matched. It seems that a lot of thought and effort has good into the design of this guest house.

Breakfast was perfect for me. You help yourself to cereal, toast, pain au chocolat, yogurt, coffee, tea etc.

This guest house is located quite near to the runway at Gatwick, but although I could hear the planes taking off, it wasn't loud enough to disturb my sleep (and I had the window fully open).

My only minor criticism is that they charged 3% on my booking fee for me to pay by debit card. The man said that this was explained on their website, although I booked through an agent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilsolaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked a double room for a one night stay the night before an early flight out of Gatwick. The double room was clean and tidy and plenty big enough with a separate shower and toilet room. The was also a tv and tea / coffe making facilites. All spotlessly clean.

Our car parking charges for a couple of weeks was included in the night's fee and proved to be excellent value for money. Our car was parked safely around the back of the hotel and returned in the condition we gave it over. We were given a lift to the airport by our host, for our early departure after we had helped ourselves to a continetal breakfast in the breakfast room. Plenty of choice of hot / cold drinks and cereals and toast / jams. More than enough to get going. All again included in the price of the night's stay. Excellent value again.

Upon our return we called one of the cab numbers rpovided by our ever helpful host and the retrun fare was around £7 for us and our cases. Our car keys were waiting for us as agreed tov we did not get a chance to say thank you for the wonderful service.

All in all the stay provided safe and secure parking, friendly and effiicient service, clean and tidy night's sleep and excellent value for money. There is nothing else you could reasonably expect from the deal and price.

Well done The Manor House.... we have stayed in worse for a lot more pounds not very far from you and we need never do that again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Our double room was on the first floor, accross the landing from the breakfast room and was all that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perrycrimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed overnight before our early morning flight. We got a little lost on the way there, the lady was lovely, she directed us over the phone... great service. The room was clean and comfortable with tv and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was self service which suited us fine... plenty of choice; cereals, toast, fruit etc. The owner drove us to the airport in the morning. We left our car there for 9 nights at the rate of £2 a day. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy186308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for one night before a morning flight at gatwick.
The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were really helpful.
The hotel is really close to the airport and we were given a lift there and back (included in the price)
Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again on my next hol!
Also breakfast was nice! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smaguire01920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I have used this b&b several times & it ticks all the boxes for us. Ideally situated, good parking facilities & polite staff. Who could ask for more? Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickAnnieThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Da Vinci Manor Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House

Property: The Manor House
Address: Bonnetts Lane | Ifield, Crawley RH11 ONY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing