We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Another good budget hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stay here for one night before a morning flight . Clean room as always, helpful staff very easy check in. We had a meal which was very good. The only thing that let it down for me was the breakfast , not really much of a choice and didn't look very appealing. The shuttle was on time and it was an easy transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiemaggie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I took note on your comments regarding the breakfast quality and passed it onto my Food and Beverage Manager for investigation and immediate improvement.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    912
    371
    115
    59
See reviews for
338
912
344
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed for one night prior to an early flight from the North Terminal. I rang earlier in the afternoon to get directions from the station to the Ibis Shuttle Bus. The gentleman who answered the phone gave me very specific instructions and I am glad he did, otherwise I would have gotten lost! The shuttle is £3 per person, each way so not too bad.

We arrived to helpful staff who quickly checked us in and gave us our room key. The room was clean, tidy and the bed was very comfortable. We had a wake up call requested and they were spot on with the time. The shuttle was waiting for us for our departure to the hotel. Check out was quick and easy.

I think for the price we paid, it was very convenient. My only negative would be that when you walk through the front doors, it felt like you were in a pub or a bar as the bar/food service is offered next to reception so it was quite noisy etc. In saying that - what else is there to do the night before a flight!

I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewelltravelledman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is excellent value and only about 10/12 minutes to Gatwick Airport.
Even though we arrived nearly at midnight, the check in was quick and efficient.
The rooms are have free Wifi, a comfortable bed and tea/coffee making facilities.
The shower is great and there is a hair dryer.
There is a hotel shuttle transfer service (payable).
We parked the car in the hotel car park but arrive early as spaces seem to be limited.
I can't comment on the breakfast as we had an early flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EagleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Booked a one night stay before a morning flight from Gatwick. The room was a good size with tea and coffee facilities, free WiFi and Television. The beds in Ibis are very comfortable and the rooms are always nice and warm with Aircon available.
The rate for the room is competitive especially if you book in advance and overnight parking is only £5. We book our hotel and parking separately for a couple of reasons as opposed to booking a combined "Hotel, Parking, Transfer package".
Firstly it means that if you check in that afternoon for your flight and drop your cases at the airport you still have your car available to go into town to have dinner - we went for a curry in Crawley. Secondly it means you are not waiting for a hotel transfer bus in the morning as we drove to the North Terminal Long stay which also meant we could leave our overnight bag in the car instead of carrying it on the plane. Tranfers from the Long stay are more frequent and shorter than from the Hotels. This also meant that on our return, from landing at 09.15am we were in the car and on route home by 09.45 which after a full day on the beach followed by a long haul flight, with a 2hr car journey home every little helps.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed In room 507 - very clean indeed , great breakfast also . will 100% stay at a ibis hotel again , great English speaking staff , who helped me with any Q's

The French front desk lady was very nice also :)

Room Tip: All top floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkp
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for a night on the way back through Gatwick airport. If not travelling by car, you have to find the hotel using a shuttle mini-bus which costs an extra £3 each way per person (and also means you'll have to leave the hotel on time in the morning - make sure you tell them when you want to leave the night before). The hotel itself is located in an anonymous, semi-rural area. It has a cafe downstairs. The rooms are very basic - more like student accommodation. Ours had a big, enclosed, pre-fitted / injection moulded shower / toilet / sink area in one corner. The TV was small, but gave the room a nice focus when we turned it on. We didn't drive / park or have breakfast at the hotel, so cannot comment on those.

All in all, the IBIS is clean and secure, but ultra-basic: more like a youth hostel than a Travelodge. We have nothing against it - in fact we probably deserved to be sleeping under cardboard boxes for the bargain price that we paid! Our night's sleep was fine, but personally I would probably stump up a little more to stay nearer to the airport itself next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, pay TV, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing