We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    915
    371
    115
    59
See reviews for
338
913
346
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Arrived at midnight to find NO parking spaces and our car , only family sized Astra too big to take the turn to the upper car park where there was no room anyway after 15 mins to get the turn to go up the slope . Finally I went in to reception and the male receptionist came out and told my husband to park in front of the fire escape for which he wouldn't charge us since there was no "Proper" space available . I thought this was against Health and Safety policy ? .
Our room was small with a "pod" bathroom which is a personal hate of mine but it was very clean but had poor drainage so you paddled after using the shower to go to the loo. The air conditioning was great given it was the hottest day of the year and we had spent 6 hours on the M6. The bed was very comfortable, a good size, very clean but only one spare pillow. Breakfast was just AWFUL , don't waste your money there is a lovely Tesco express across the road that does better food and coffee. None of the hot breakfast had been refilled, the baked beans had the beans missing. The toaster was out of order and the coffee machine was being "refilled" for the whole half hour we spent there which was how we found the Tesco Express. When we checked out we were asked to pay for our parking which we refused and this took some explaining to the man on reception as English was not his first language.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis London Gatwick Airport, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis London Gatwick Airport and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed one night in advance of an early morning flight. We travelled in the hotlel's minibus from the airport, the trip takes about 10 minutes, it costs £3 per person and runs every 30 minutes.

We arrived quite late and were checked in quickly and efficiently. As the restaurant was closing we went to eat straight away. The restaurant and reception area is very brightly lit and totally lacks atmosphere of any description. Service was slow and the servers did not speak very good English. However the food was fine and good value.

Rooms are standard Ibis, minimalist with very small bathrooms and no toiletries. However the rooms were very clean and comfortable and quiet, we slept well. Our wake up call was on time and made by a receptionist, not a machine. The minibus was on time to take us back to the airport.

Overall a very good value choice as we only paid £29 per room, for a simple overnight stay at Gatwick.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryG_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln, Deutschland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here, like most guests probably, between an evening arrival and a morning departure from Gatwick Airport. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a typical Ibis but staff was very charming throughout, which is not always the case. The room was impeccably clean and quiet. It also had a window that you could open, which I find an advantage. The bus shuttle to the airport ran perfectly on time and took about 5 minutes. The hotel also recently introduced free Wifi, which I find should be an industry standard these days. Another plus! I would definitely recommend this hotel and come back to stay here anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice - great value for money. The reception staff were professional and friendly, the room was a good size, clean and tidy, modern with good air-conditioning and a nice bathroom with a great shower. No frig, but for a one night stop-over it's not really necessary. They have a bar in the lobby and the small restaurant offers a Continental breakfast. We arrived at 1100 am they checked us into our room immediately. There's a bus stop right across the road and we caught a bus into the airport and then a train to Brighton for a great afternoon. When we arrived back at the airport we caught the shuttle back to the hotel and then booked it for the next morning at 6.30. I can't recall the cost but it was very reasonable and not expensive. The next morning check-out was done in a few seconds and our shuttle arrived promptly. All in all, excellent value and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raelyn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was a good choice to stay the night before an early flight from Gatwick. On arrival, check in staff were very friendly and polite. The room was cleaned to a high standard with a variety of TV channels to choose from. The shower was powerful and very hot to my liking. This was one of the best airport hotels I have stayed in by far, the mattress was very comfortable, and I fell asleep within a few minutes. The wake up call in the morning was also good and on time. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is ideally placed to catch an early flight at Gatwick and provided everything I needed from a comfy bed to an early morning call and a shuttle service to the airport. The only thing that wasn't provided was a return shuttle service during the afternoon and we had to get a taxi back to collect the car. However, all in all it was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ratty262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I took note on your comments regarding our shuttle service and would like to confirm that we are currently working with Gatwick Airport to find a better communication for all our customers from the Airport.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, pay TV, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing