We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Me an my husband stayed for the weekend. Very clean hotel room was pleasant nice bathroom. Staff were helpful a wide selection of places to eat within walking distance as well as a shopping centre plus supermarket. We drove out to crawley leisure park which was about 10 minutes drive. There is an I max cinema as well as various amount off restaurants. The hotel gym is well equipped an sauna/steam room was clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lavy186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley.
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you are pleased with our facilities and service.
Thank you again for your review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    826
    248
    74
    49
See reviews for
342
798
133
600
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North West
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We decided to stay there last minute for the bank holiday weekend to visit Brighton which was 20 miles away as the prices there for the particular dates for anything that was still available were unreasonable. Overall a great choice, an absolute bargain that offers very decent accommodation and services!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-Lover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your feedback about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.
Indeed our central location is extremely popular with our guests in terms of ease of access via travel links, as well as guests being able to get out and about on foot to explore all what Crawley has to offer.
On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night as a couple going to a party nearby. More people travelling to our party stayed here also all I can say is this is a lovely hotel, room was spotless staff so helpful and friendly and the beds so comfortably did not want to get up as from other reviews bar is expensive but you are staying in a hotel so expect that just look at the setting you are sitting in to enjoy that drink all worth it . I would love to stay in this hotel again would highly recommend it .

Room Tip: As the first time i stayed there cannot comment on a good room but all our party had good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyhughes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley.
We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us and found our staff to be helpful. We would like to thank you for your recommendation too and hope it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Had a very comfy night stay. Beautiful room. Excellent bathroom and great facilities. Only bad point, was very noisy early morning! Not enough spaces in car park for guests. Also is £10 per night!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for superior room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Drinks and meals could be cheaper and breakfast could be hotter as it cold not nice as you payed for hot food its nice hotel but to pay for blue badges is not right at hotel and we went to use gate at hotel and could not as there no ramp so we had walk all the way round

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback.
Disappointing to read that you didn’t had good experience during your stay. We would like to confirm that our Restaurant charges are in line with our competitors and parking is payable at £10 per nights as advertised on our website and also displayed in our car park.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I ended up staying here after the B&B I booked in the area turned out to be...not as advertised. This place, luckily for me, had rooms left at a very attractive price. I booked in Crawley for my last 2 nights to be close to Gatwick.

The hotel is pretty nice and modern, kind of standard for a business-y, airport hotel (at least where I come from). It is literally right behind the train station--you can walk right off the platform and swipe your key into the gate of the hotel, which is so convenient and almost worth staying here just for that. It's also a short trip to Gatwick and they offer a shuttle for £3.50. I ate at their main restaurant which is good but very expensive, they have some cheaper options on site as well.

In the middle of a fantastic solo trip to London (my first time traveling alone), I had had one horrible day where some inconveniences with the places I booked to stay resulted in a completely wasted day where I didn't get to enjoy anything in London. I had just come from the B&B that I had looked forward to staying in for months, and had found that it was a total dump that I didn't want to be near, let alone sleep in. So, very embarrassingly for me, I was in tears and felt utterly defeated by the time I checked in.

I really, really wish I had gotten the name of the gentleman who checked me in because he was so kind to me. Nobody likes to be the weeping woman in a room full of strangers but he made me feel better. Throughout my stay, if he saw me, he would ask how I was. He also helped me figure out transportation to and from London.

I was very satisfied with my stay, especially since it only cost me $94CAD/night.

Two small complaints. One, the Wi-Fi situation. They have free Wi-Fi, but you have the option of paying for high-speed. I found that the free Wi-Fi was maddeningly slow and ended up paying for the high-speed. If you can't actually do anything on the free Wi-Fi they may as well just say it's not free (and it's rather expensive, too). Two, where I come from it's basically a given that a hotel, especially one the size of this one, would have a cash machine. Not only does this one not have one, but the closest one is a 10 minute walk away.

Overall I was happy, though.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the facilities the hotel has to offer.
It is always a pleasure for the team here to have their consistent hard work recognised by our valued guests and we will be sure to share this with the team.
Many thanks once again and I hope that it won't be too long before you are able to return and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We booked one night in a family room prior to an early Transatlantic holiday flight the next morning. This also included 14 nights secure parking at the hotel, during our holiday. Check in was swift and easy, with a full explanation of the airport shuttle bus service, should we require it. We chose this option, as they offered door-to-door service, rather than take the (conveniently located) train to Gatwick South, then mono rail to North.

The room was spotless and comfortable, all we needed. We were able to walk into Crawley, and dined at a local TGI Friday for our evening meal. We were taken to the airport at the arranged time in morning, with clear instructions on how to contact them for a pick up, after the return flight. Drivers were friendly and courteous. We were literally able to get straight in the mini bus after our inbound flight, which landed at 6.10am! So easy! The driver then took us straight to our car, and handed us the exit ticket for the car park. After a long, 9hr journey, this was so much appreciated.

The whole experience worked like clockwork, and made traveling so much easier. We would not hesitate to use this hotel and service again, should we need to. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sez809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay at the Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley and that you found our staff to be helpful. We are glad to read that the whole experience worked like clockwork and made everything easy for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, prior to your next flight.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Property: Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing