We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We just stayed here on saturday night sadly we arrived at 9pm and had to fly out at 6am so really didnt get to enjoy the hotel to its max, however in the short time we did have I would say if you are looking for somewhere to stay when flying in or out of gatwick this is DEFINATELY the place to stay. The staff are very friendly the rooms are spacious and well furnished, the 'pub' has a good atmosphere and there is a 24 hr bar for those on weird schedules like we were. We paid 47 pounds through laterooms.com, we stay in a lot of hotels and I can say for that price it is one of the best rooms we have had. The only down points we noticed was no bank machine and no drink machines, however there is a bank and shops 1 minute away. Getting there is very easy take the train to Crawey and there is a gate right on the platform with direct access to the hotel. They do have a Gatwick shuttle for 3.50 pounds per person that leaves every hour at 1/4 to the hour arriving at Gatwick in 15 mins, make sure you book this as soon as you can as it fills up quickly, we had to get a taxi that cost ten pounds, the staff took care of all that for us. In summary the next flight we take through Gatwick we will be spending a night here

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VicMary66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that we read your review. We are delighted to hear that all the services you experienced during your stay with us were excellent. We will share your comments with the team.
On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    827
    248
    74
    49
See reviews for
342
798
133
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had a comfortable 2 nights stay here 2 weeks ago. I stayed in room 219 which was grand just above hotel reception. Bed needs replaced but everything else was great. The hotel is very busy but is a great location and is located beside the Crawley train station with its own entrance off the station platform.

Residents bar is also good very lively after hours and Morgans Pub was good for pre meal drinks.

I am sure I will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavyn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your feedback about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked through Emirates Airlines website for one night, flying in from Cape Town, before out final flight home. The website indicated an airport shuttle service, which was important to us. When we had walked to the designated airport shuttle bay, with all of our luggage, we found that we had to phone for a bus, and that we had to turn around and walk back to the Sofitel Hotel to wait. This was at 7am, after a very long overnight flight. It seems that most guests appear to know this set-up, but we don't live in UK, and the website didn't make any of this clear. On arrival at the hotel, we were advised that check-in was 2:30pm, but we could pay 30 pounds to get an upgraded room that would be available immediately. While not overly enthusiastic to part with more cash (the room rate we got from Emirates wasn't great) we did so because we were exhausted. That said, the room was very good, clean, comfortable with very good bathroom facilities, and some of the problems we experienced could have been rectified with a bit of up-front information. The highlight of our stay though, was the hotel minibus driver, who was efficient, friendly, kind, and helpful. He truly deserves a very big thank you and we will remember his friendly helpful manner for a long time to come.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible. I totally understand the stress you would have been due to the delay in transportation.

However, we are pleased to read that you found your bedroom to your liking and found our minibus driver to be helpful and friendly.
We hope this has not deterred you from using our facilities in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Gatwick.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogmore-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Fantastic hotel with great service. It's perfect for a Gatwick stay over as there's secure parking and easy transfers - the airport train stops right at the hotel, it's so cheap and easy. The room was spacious, spotless, had all mod cons, tea & coffee, a very large bed and we had a really peaceful night's sleep. Very helpful, friendly service. I have stayed in many Gatwick hotels and this by far was the best yet, so I will definitely book the Arora again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllisonTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review.
We are delighted that you had a great stay and rate us the best hotel in Gatwick area. I will certainly pass your kind comments onto our team members as I am sure this will serve as an encouragement for them to keep up the hard work.

On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We've stayed in many hotels in the area when flying from Gatwick, but have to say this offered the best all-round experience. It was easy to get to off the motorway, modernly decorated and had a nice, spacious, clean room affording a peaceful night's sleep.
Parking was on-site - which made life easier when picking up the car after your trip - and the best way to transfer to the airport was via the train line directly at the back of the hotel, which was £3 per person one-way; the trains run every 10 minutes and go straight to the departures at South Terminal, taking 8 minutes.
This will be the first place we look at when we next fly from Gatwick. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msprichj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and pleased to hear that you found your room, location and parking package to your liking.

Many thanks for your recommendation too and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Arora situated in the middle of Crawley close to London Gatwick Airport is unusual with a town centre hotel, why? because it has plenty of car parking which is underground and appears very safe. The check in was quick and smooth. The staff friendly. If you are stopping over night before flying out in the morning this hotel is relaxing. The open plan of downstairs with many comfortable leather seats gives a very relaxing atmosphere.
There is a coffee shop that serves up a pretty good cappuccino and at a very reasonable price unlike some hotels not too far away.
My hotel room was directly next to the railroad, however the rooms are pretty insulated and the trains don't make a lot of noise like the ones in the States.
I don't know about you but I always have trouble with most hotel showers. I have to say this shower was very easy to turn on and off and set the temperature without wearing glasses. There was also a bath and everything else you would expect. A room safe in my opinion is very important and hotels that do not have them should have them. Well the safe was easy to use just an ordinary electronic safe but hey it did the job. There is even an electronic make up my room/do not disturb panel in the room and whatever you press is displayed outside the room. TV is the standard small flat screen with limited choice. Come on hotels invest a little more money and get some sports channels.
The lifts with their glass exteriors give you a real panoramic view when descending into the open plan area below.
The sit down meal was very slow in arriving and this was a problem especially if you are wanting to get some sleep prior to a Trans Atlantic flight. Skip the sit down meal and visit Morgans Pub, the food is not bad for a stop over hotel.
Check out early in the morning was okay but my only complaint is that the member of staff took ages to say you are good to go.
Visiting London via Gatwick Airport you could do much worse

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the second floor as the train struggles to disturb you the higher you are. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewerUSAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley.

We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and in particular found our staff to be friendly. We are glad that you liked our rooms and facilities in particular our Atrium, which is ideal for a relaxing drink. We are however disappointed to read that you found our restaurant service to be a little slow, we will pass these comments on to our restaurant team for improvement.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with the level of service and standards provided by this hotel, the facilitates are excellent and would reccomend this hotel for business meetings and overnight stays if travelling from Gatwick.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you are pleased with our facilities and service.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Property: Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing