We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start or finish to a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
“Great start or finish to a holiday”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Its a bit pricey but if you can afford the extra cash then staying at the Sofitel Gatwick will ease the pain of the holiday commute, The rooms are a good size and having a walkway from the hotel to the terminals is worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you have a later flight
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I was delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with our location.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,838
    2,526
    685
    216
    128
See reviews for
1,228
4,188
512
855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I enjoyed one night at the Sofitel, Gatwick prior to getting up as I was leaving on an early flight on holiday. The staff were friendly and the accommodation was clean and my room was interestingly overlooking the monorail which really fascinated my small grandson. Meals are quite expensive as are drinks and unfortunately are hit with a large service charge which one can ask to discount and then pay a small tip to the staff member. I enjoyed my short stay and would recommend this hotel when leaving early the next morning as it is conveniently sited within the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiggyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your most recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our accommodation and hospitality to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. If you do have any special requests or queries then our Guest Relations team can be contacted on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to help.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is by the North Terminal with the entrance walkway to the left of the shuttle train stop.
The rooms are very good, and are clean and comfortable. Pleasant public areas. Food and drink can be a little expensive though. Still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with our convenient location.

If you happen to have any further queries or special requests then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very conveniently placed if you are flying to of from Gatwick & it makes a nice extension to the holiday. The hotel & staff are great, and the breakfast was good. But the rooms are small (what you might expect in a city centre), & the amount of toiletries provided is fine for one person, but very mean for 2 people. The bed was very comfortable & the room very quiet, we slept well. However, this is a very expensive hotel, we will be looking at the other hotels around the terminal in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted that you found our hospitality to your satisfaction and that you were pleased with our convenient location, however I am sorry to learn of your concerns regarding the room size. All our double rooms are of similar size, which is 23sqm/245sqf.

With regards to your comment about the toiletries, please do not hesitate to contact the Duty Manager, who is available throughout the day and night, should you need more in the future.

I hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sofitel London Gatwick and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in the Sofitel hotel prior to traveling abroad and took advantage of the park and stay package. The check in was very good and well organised. The car was left in the hotel car park and the keys handed into the car reception at ground level.
Check in was fast and efficient.
As we have stayed at this hotel before, we knew what to expect in regard to the standard rooms, so was not disappointed by the small size. The beds were excellent and provided a good nights sleep prior to travel.
Like most airport hotels, the cost of food and drink was excessive. There are alternatives as the North terminal is a short walk away and has food outlets.
I did not find the bar or restaurant staff very helpful at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capetown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the park and fly package that you booked, however I must apologise for the level of service you received in our food and beverage outlets and will be undertaking re-training in order to prevent this occurring in the future.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here for the 2nd time for one night as part of a park and fly scheme. We have used other hotels for this service but the Sofitel is far and away our favourite. As an example, last night, needing to print boarding passports, 2 members of staff came to out aid with great service. One point to note, the pizzas in the Urban restaurant are very big!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JTatHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with the service you received from our team members. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto our ambassadors and they are given the praise they deserve for their hard work and commitment.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries regarding a future stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing