We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stop-over”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is geared to catering for the one-night client as well as the corporate meetings people. Very comfortable room with all the extras one might either have forgotten or packed in the bottom of a suitcase. Plenty of choice in eating places, good breakfasts. Easy walk to north terminal and to south terminal shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regard your most recent stay at out hotel.

I am delighted that you found the hotels services and facilities suited to your needs and you were able to have a comfortable nights stay.

If you have any special requests or queries ahead of your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,890
    2,551
    693
    218
    129
See reviews for
1,242
4,242
518
862
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We used the Sofitel for our 'half-a-night-before-early-flight' holiday for the first time. It is also so easy to find! Brilliant!
Tea/coffee making facilities were invaluable and the bed was georgious and I really didn't want to leave it!
The parking was very good. However, we did find that we needed to park the car ourselves and that we did need to take a walk along an outside path (in 0 degrees). We did also find that on return that we were required to pay an extra £10 because we had overshot our pre-paid parking by a number of hours returning on the 10th day instead of the 9th.
Also be reminded that although it is a 2 minute stroll from hotel to terminal 'under cover', it is open to external temperatures and can therefore be freezing cold!
Having learnt our lessons we would certainly do this again.
Final hint - remember to pack ALL your essentials in your main luggage and only go through Security with ONE plastic bag EACH containing items of 100ml or less!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizliz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable nights stay before your early morning flight. I am sorry that you had some difficulties using our car park, however for future knowledge we do offer valet car parking packages where the car will be taken for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and if you have any queries or special requests prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before flying to florida, what a way to start the holiday! Stayed on the club floor and were treated as royalty! Lovely free drinks and nibbles, comfy bed and peaceful stay! Will do this again next time i fly from gatwick :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southamptonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you were able to relax and unwind in our Club Sofitel lounge before your early morning flight and our service and facilities meant that your stay was a great start to your holiday!

If you have any special requests or questions before your next visit then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be more that happy to help.

We look forward to welcoming your back to our hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Having arrived extremely jaded, late and tired from the problems of the East Coast main line, I wallowed in the warmth, comfort and hospitality of this extraordinarily efficient hotel. i would recommend it to anyone. Staff, quality of rooms and food are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffD130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you had a calm and relaxing stay and were able to enjoy the comforts of our hotels facilities and services. I will also pass your feedback to our staff and ensure that they are praised for their hard work and commitment.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries regarding your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing