We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday started the night before!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel London Gatwick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Holiday started the night before!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Staying at this hotel was great. Able to get up later not worry about traffic m25 etc and is only a short walk away from the north terminal. Would recommend it, check in was easy I used the gatwick airport meet and great parking and parked up and walked a 100 yds and was at the hotel. Nice bar for a drink cup of tea was £4.00 and they then charge 10% service on top. Rooms just big enough beds comfortable two pillows each very thick one not enough two too much. Overall very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxholes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are pleased that overall you experience an enjoyable stay and that our hotel’s location suited your needs.

With regards to your comments about the pillows, for your convenience we do have a Duty Manager who is available any time of day, and had we been aware of your discomfort, we would have offered non-feather pillows in order to make your stay more comfortable.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.
Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,681
    2,470
    669
    208
    125
See reviews for
1,187
4,044
499
829
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed the one night and also parked car for 14 nights as part of the package. Rooms are very comfortable and very quiet. Depending on your flight you may be able to check in the night before and that is brilliant. You wake up fresh with no worries about missing the flight. Walkway to the North Terminal so no bother there. Staff very pleasant and car parking good although on this occasion the car was moved off site as one floor of the car park was out of use. Chose not to eat in the restaurant as very typical hotel food, ate before we arrived and breakfast after passing passport control.

Room Tip: All rooms are good some fae into the centre of the hotel and others to the outside. Just depends on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana45146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and are glad that you found our Park and Fly package to your satisfaction.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Never used this hotel group before .Good price for parking and overnight stay.Accommodation very good Ate in the Brasserie really very good food at a reasonable price for the quality.
Car not moved around and was parked under cover. Collection could not be simpler.Will definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and are glad that you found our Park and Fly package to your satisfaction.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a very good hotel from every perspective: friendly staff, good restaruants and bars, excellent rooms and reasonably priced. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have their loyalty card which entitled me to a free drink and 10% off a meal in the restaurant, worth having.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldStriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that the hotels’ facilities and services were to your satisfaction and that you are pleased with the benefits of our Le Club membership program.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I love this hotel! I've stayed on four occassions before morning flights. The location is perfect, the staff are welcoming and incredibly helpful, it's spotlessly clean and the beds are amazing. The decor is stylish and the general atmosphere is serene and relaxing. Considering it sits beside the North terminal and the monorail to the South Terminal the sound proofing is fantastic. I've stayed in hotels at airports where you're awake all night with the thunder of planes taking off and landing. On my third visit I had a problem with the shower. I called reception and within minutes one of the maintenance team were at my door and the problem was sorted in the calm and efficient manner that seems to be the ethos of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I am delighted that your stays at our hotel are always comfortable and relaxing. I am as well glad that the issue with the shower was resolved in the efficient manner.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here the night before we flew to Orlando. We love the hotel and always stay before flying as it is a great start to our holiday. The hotel is very easy to find, drop off is good there is always someone to help with your luggage, once you have unloaded you drive to the car park which is on site then come back with your car park ticket and numbered parking space.
Check in is always very good and swift. The rooms are very nice, my son likes to watch the planes take off so we were given a room overlooking the runway.
Walking across to the airport is very convenient through the covered walkway, and we love getting the shuttle train to the south terminal.
On your return again its super easy, just hand your ticket in and you get a ticket allowing you to get out of the car park.
All in all a lovely stay and good value too.

Room Tip: If you like planes ask for a room with a runway view, it's good fun watching them take off, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our hospitality and accommodation to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing