We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant beginning and end to a holiday..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This time I only booked the standard room, which was still 'ok' but lacked those little extras like water...

Roomy and clean, great beds, and location is the big sell.

Dinner at the cafe restaurant was pleasant. Cocktails delicious, plenty of lounge areas.

Would have given them a five star but for pedantic check-in experience on our return, with staff member insisting on seeing original booking confirmation despite already having located booking...wasted time at 10.40 pm when we wanted to try and get dinner before service finished at 11.

Room Tip: They don't tell you where the fitness centre is located upon check in, could be because it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinonostante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,638 - 6,644 of 8,361 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

have stayed here many times very nice clean hotel lots of comforts here , food is very good

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Only here for one night before our flight to Florida, but the room was very comfortable and you really cant beat the location, if you're flying from North Terminal. I couldnt decide between here and the Premier Inn, as they were virtually the same price, but I saw the Premier Inn and its actually quite a hike to the terminal from there, so I'm pleased we stayed here.

The room was very comfortable, and breakfast - although expensive - was very good, and the food was of a very high quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for a night before an early flight with our 2 year old daughter.

Room was lovely and big, all really clean and great facilities.

The only down side would be the excessive charges for food at the bar, restaurant and room service. As you're pretty much trapped here, if you're using it to help with flight convenience, then I would advise that you put at least £60 aside for 2 adults to eat and drink. My wine cost a ridiculous £8 for what I consider to be an average glass of wine. Nevertheless the hotel provided us with an easy morning and no stressful travelling to the airport but not something we'd readily do again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and daughter previous to an early flight. Very conveniant location 3 minute walk from the North terminal.

Several restaurant options, but if you`d rather have something in the room, there is a M&S conveniance store in the terminal.

The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. Nice toiletries (no body lotion, though.. just a detail:-) Very nice and comfortable bed. A little hot, though, as we couldn`t get the airconditioning adjusted.

Breakfast was not included and quite pricey. I`d rather just use one of the places at terminal.

All in all: a nice, quiet hotel with the best location for Gatwick, but a little lacking in "personality" and quite expensive (even for a Norwegian). A good alternative for Gatwick.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stay at sofitel everytime before we fly from gatwick and are always delighted with the service and quality of the hotel. Due to problems we encountered on a previous visit, we were upgraded to club sofitel which includeds a room on the top floor and free mini bar and aceess to the club sofitel suite with free drinks and canopes. Top quality hotel for quality , service and location

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking the airfield, brillaint views of the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oufclad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

As a rule airport hotels are amongst the worst. Sofitel Gatwick is absolutely the reverse, a pleasure to stay at with good rooms, very acceptable restaurants, and friendly staff who seem to care.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterCreosote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $137 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing