We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We decided to stay at the Sofitel Gatwick before flying to Gibraltar. Our flight was late morning so we could have breakfast. I found a very good deal through Holiday Extras using the Quidco site which has given us cashback. We booked two weeks parking, breakfast and a standard double room at a very reasonable price. We dropged our luggage before taking the car to the parking area which was off site. The porter was fantistic, he helped us unload and made sure our luggage (and there was a lot) was taken to reception for us to collect when we booked in. We were very lucky to be upgraded by the receptionist and enjoyed a room overlooking the airport. My husband spent a very contented couple of hours watching the aeroplanes land and take off. We decided to have dinner in the airport which was fine if a little "loveless". We had a drink in the Sofitel bar which was served at our table by a very pleasant waiter. Our room was well furnished and clean and the bed was so comfortable. The only slight disappointment was the self service breakfast. The hot breakfast items were tired and not hot. I don't like having to "make" my own toast and the staff were slightly jaded and weren't up to the standard of the other staff we encountered. However we will be back next time we fly from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour Jane1706,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,823 - 6,829 of 8,004 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

The hotel was just perfect. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff were extremely helpful and polite. This hotel is perfect for anyone transiting at Gatwick for any reason. Not much outside noise also, so the rooms must be fairly sound-proofed. Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour Boatwench,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We have stayed at several airport hotels overnight for an early morning flight and i have to say this was by far the bes. The dinner was excellent unlike most where there is no decent restaurant nearby and the hotel food is on a par with the airport. This one had excellent quality food and wines with a choice of bars. The breakfast was also good and the staff both friendly and helpful all of which made a very pleasant change. The transfer between terminals the next day was very easy and made a great start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoriabristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour VictoriaBristol,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Eventhough the Sofitel is located at the North Terminal, do not be put off if you arrive or depart from the South Terminal. It is literally 5 minutes away on the shuttle train and a short walk. We regularly use it as an overnight from either terminal, because it is the best at Gatwick for the convenience of staying 'right there' - no connection buses needed, and certainly no £30 round trip fare into London.

The price we paid for an overnight was £156, incl. all taxes etc. for a standard double room. This is good value for a bit of hassle-free luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brockles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour Brockles,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Often stay here prior to next day flights due to my arrival time from Portugal.
I think this as a great hotel to get to and from the Airport Interior.minutes from arrivals and checkin desks.Prices vary depending who you book through, but are reasonably good especially as it is a only a few minutes walk .The service is very good and rooms are very spacious.
I recommend this hotel for overnight staying travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour Rondala2,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was our second visit to the Sofitel Gatwick.Because it was our 20th anniversary we were given an upgrade to a luxury room on the 8th floor,which also consisted of the club Sofitel an area in which you could enjoy free canapés beer or wine.We both found the staff & the overall experience excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave65Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour Dave65Uk,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed at Sofitel Gatwick for a night as had early flight in the morning.Good check in by staff bags taken to room by porter all very smooth.
Had meal which was part of the deal in the Cafe good food had a bit of a wait but it was busy.
Comfy bed and room all that you needed for a overnight stay. Bathroom and bedroom very clean could not find a fault.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaMcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Bonjour DianaMcdonough,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $130 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing