We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant”

Harvester Crawley Leisure Park
Ranked #78 of 270 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Harvester Crawley Leisure ParkAt Harvester Crawley Leisure Park in Crawley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Crawley, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to West Green, Three Bridges and Tilgate, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've been to many places to eat out but I have to admit that I've had a lovely and very affordable experience in this harvester. The staff are lovely even when they very busy they always make the time to come and say hello and check that the food you have ordered is ok. The management team should be commended they have a brilliant team working with them and should be very proud, there are three harvesters within driving distance of my home and of the three this one is the best by far.
The food is lovely and there is always a good supply on the salad counter and the bread rolls are fresh and always full, there is always plenty on of side plates and bowls even when very busy. The staff also know where to put their customers when they arrive, if there are some big groups they are placed in the same area so that they can be served at roughly the same time by two staff members and a manager if needed o that the other staff members on duty can serve the other customers that are in the restaurant.
As I said before the management team in this harvester should be commended they are a lovely friendly team and should be very proud of themselves, deafinatlly deserve the 5 star rating would happily give it 10 if I could

1  Thank nkotb4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Many thanks for leaving your comments about your recent visit to our restaurant. We are delighted to hear that your visit was an enjoyable one.
Kind regards
Harvester Crawley Leisure Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 294 of 333 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Service was poor, food wasn't very inspiring. Attached t a holiday Inn express so it's the only place you can go unless you wanted to wander into town. Captive audience and felt like it.

1  Thank ecps3955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for leaving your comments about your recent visit to our restaurant, we are very sorry to hear that you felt disappointed.
Kind regards
Harvester Crawley Leisure Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very pleasant comfortable atmosphere.
Staff are very efficient & very friendly.
Salad bar food was very fresh & tasty.
We were shown to a seat straight away.
Food arrived within good time & was very nice.
Very clean toilets.
A very nice place to eat with reasonable prices & good service.
We will definatly be going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester Crawley Leisure Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Thought we would give this Harvester a try - was very quiet - not very comfortable seating and cutlery wasn't that clean. I ordered a steak - medium rare - when it arrived however it was more well done - brown throughout - with cool chips that were chewy and inedible. This is a really poor show, especially when there were only 6 or so table in use in the restaurant. They don't even have an ice bucket - a bottle of white wine was ordered - no ice bucket followed and when this was asked for - what looked like a fridge drawer was produced filled with crushed ice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your visit, and we really appreciate the feedback you have given us.
Thank you.
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Crawley has loads of chain restaurants. This one tries to take an item from each of their menus and doesn't do a great job of them. Piri Piri ( Nandos round the corner) Burgers (McD's) Pizza, Steak (TGI) I think it needs to have a bit of a re-think. The place is nice and clean just very empty and not very inspiring.

1  Thank spartacoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Crawley Leisure Park also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
 
 

Been to Harvester Crawley Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing