We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Crawley
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,128)
Filter reviews
10,128 results
Traveler rating
2,190
3,369
2,496
1,220
853
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,190
3,369
2,496
1,220
853
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden restaurant the executive lounge south terminal new wing an early flight sports bar car park next morning gatwick airport covered walkway costa coffee one night stay an overnight stay night's sleep good nights sleep airline desks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 10,128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both times we were greeted by very cheerful friendly staff..., second visit started at midnight that was much appreciated! We did double check they knew we'd be arriving just after our booked day ie post midnight.. no trouble at all, but recommend doing that.

Both rooms fine.. and both times no feather duvet, pillows etc in place.. great! and appreciated the chocolates in the room pre holiday stay and the folded towels on the bed, the post holiday stay nice touch.

Water always piping hot, good quality towels, really appreciate bath being in bathroom.

We think the Hilton Gatwick is good value for an airport hotel... ok some rooms are a little dated, others much newer but it's our first choice when flying from Gatwick.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank dedicatedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, General Manager at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation and for taking the time to post. I was very pleased and grateful to see the good overall score and again thank you. The hotel is undergoing a 44 million pound refurbishment and over the next three years, all aspects of the property will be renovated to the highest standard. We already have 112 totally refurbished rooms back on line and being well received by the guests who have occupied them. There are several planned stages for the renovations and the room refurbishment will be ongoing for some time. We do hope to have your continued support. Sincerely,Kara Monteiro, General Manager
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quick one night stay before our flight. Room was clean and spacious. Did not use any amenities as we literally went straight to bed and got up for our flight the next morning. Staff were nice and friendly on arrival.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JennyWms1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, General Manager at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation and for taking the time to post. I was very pleased and grateful to see the good overall score and again thank you. The hotel is undergoing a 44 million pound refurbishment and over the next three years, all aspects of the property will be renovated to the highest standard. We already have 112 totally refurbished rooms back on line and being well received by the guests who have occupied them. There are several planned stages for the renovations and the room refurbishment will be ongoing for some time. We do hope to have your continued support. Sincerely,Kara Monteiro, General Manager
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really excellent location, superb room and everything about the sleeping side of the equation was excellent but I was a little disappointed by the lack of a few "budget meal options" and it's very easy to spend the cost of the room on one meal so my "Top Tip" (for when I stay next time which I will!-) is to eat before I arrive..

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jay3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, General Manager at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing this hotel for your accommodation and for taking the time to post: I was very pleased to see the great score and again thank you! Best regards...Kara Monteiro, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to having a flight very early this morning. I thought it would only be fair to write a review on how great this hotel was. My experience was brilliant from the check-in to the stay and the room itself was so good, I wish my flight was a little later. There's a Huge TV in the room which was great and the bathroom was just spot on. I really wish I was staying a little longer, flight was 7:15am. The Airport is right next to the hotel, signage could be a little better but apart from that, perfect hotel.

Helpful tip; Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms which I did and they kindly obliged which I appreciate.

Regards,

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank AbdullahM199175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, General Manager at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing this hotel for your accommodation and for taking the time to post: I was very pleased to see the great score and read your positive comments and again thank you! Best regards...Kara Monteiro, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3.5 would have been an acceptable score. I stayed in room 3245 for one night. Check in was swift and friendly. Sadly the room had an odd smell in it, which lingered for my entire visit. It was slightly fishy/ musty though I couldn’t ascertain where it was coming from. Whilst the room was adequately furnished, it was definitely starting to show its age. Lots of scratches and cracks throughout the furnishings and bathroom. There was also a lot of banging from the corridor outside the room from quite early on in the morning, so maybe avoid this room if you are hoping for a long lie! On the plus side, breakfast was great and all the staff were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank marlamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, General Manager at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation and for taking the time to post: whilst I was very pleased and grateful to read the positives, clearly we did not reach your full expectations and I do apologise. The hotel is under renovation and we are very excited at the enhancements this will bring for our guests. We will however investigate room 3245 and thank you for your feedback. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us. Sincerely, Kara Monteiro, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews