We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Nearby Hotels
$184
$156
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (8,216)
Filter reviews
8,217 results
Traveler rating
1,767
2,848
2,036
961
605
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,767
2,848
2,036
961
605
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantthe executive loungesouth terminalnew wingdeluxe rooman early flightsports barcar parknext morningairport hotelcovered walkwayunder coverfamily roomcosta coffeestayed for one nightan overnight staygood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,106 - 6,111 of 8,217 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

i was looking forward to a night at gatwick hiltion but was soon dissapointed the woman at reception was rude i asked for a morning call and was told to do myself plus she decided to give me a different room other than the one i booked,the t.v in the room did,nt work rang household no one came for 20 minutes then called again two men turned up told me they had fixed it then had,nt still stuck on one channel gave went to bed ,next morning could,nt get shower working controls stuck man came and hit it,really discusted i should have got a full refund,it was conrad hilton who coined the phase hospitality[plus the carpet was dirty]

Room Tip: go to the courtyard marriot
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cool12day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to pass on the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your feedback and would like to have more detail if possible so I can investigate the issues raised. My PA, Karen Ballam or I would be grateful to hear from you. Best regards, Guy Hilton. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good location close to airport
Grotty rooms that need renovation
Mould in the bathroom ceiling and walls - yuk
Bed awful and lumpy
For the same money - stay at the sophitel which is much much better and only 5 min away
Booked parking which was very disorganised -
Never again
Worst hilton I've stayed in ever

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sly3599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincerest of apologies for any disappointment experienced. As previously mentioned, the hotel is being renovated and I am very grateful for those reviews of our customers who have had the opportunity to experience the renovated rooms with new beds. The programme is ongoing and we have today started the bed renewal of the deluxe/executive wing of the hotel. Best regards, Guy Hilton. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Brilliant for access to South Terminal and really good value but make sure you print your confirmaton as we paid for dinner / breakfast & 15 nights parking but on arrival the receptionist tried to tell us we only had dinner if we wanted breakfast it was extra - thankfully I had the printed the email confirmation. The room we stayed in was looking a tired but the public areas are fine

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaK2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you. Direct and honest, I couldn't ask for anything else. May I apologise thought for any confusion on arrival. On occasion packages booked are not set up correctly in our system of don't translate from travel agent systems completely. We will however always investigate to ensure our guests receive their full entitlements. Regards, Guy Hilton. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Perfect if you are catching an early flight and can't be bothered to get up in the small hours. OK restaurant and bar for snacks and an early night cap. Great service, nice rooms, good beds and fantastically short distance (5 minutes walk) to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mailton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Brilliant! short, sharp straight to the point. Thank you. Guy Hilton.GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for work purposes recently, very nice hotel. Rooms clean and spacious, staff very friendly and food is beautiful! Although they sure do know how to charge for their wines, very expensive! Every time I left the room it was a struggle to find the lift, the place is like a maze! Maybe that was just me?! Tried the gym out, extremely small, had to queue to use one of the 3 treadmills they have, only 1 xtrainer & 1 bike as well. Over all would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your very direct review it really appreciated. Regards, Guy Hilton. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews