We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Nearby Hotels
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$100
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (8,320)
Filter reviews
8,320 results
Traveler rating
1,788
2,893
2,058
968
613
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,788
2,893
2,058
968
613
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantthe executive loungesouth terminalnew wingdeluxe rooman early flightsports barcar parknext morningairport hotelcovered walkwayunder coverfamily roomcosta coffeestayed for one nightan overnight staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
6,597 - 6,602 of 8,320 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

my sister and i started our holidays with an overnite stay at the hilton the deal was bed breakfast and evening meal we were checked in by carlos very efficent very professional answered all our queries the rooms very nice bathroom big beds comfy food more 5star than 4star as much as you wanted good selection at dinner even better selection at breakfast staff excellent good nites sleep checkout very smooth would recomend staying here very much so more than worth the money spent

Room Tip: we stayed on 4th floor not a lot of noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

elizabeth h - Oh Elizabeth, I was so pleased to read your comments and feedback and thank you! Kindest regards, Sascha Koehler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Yes it's convenient, but rooms are tired, bathrooms are below standard and old fashioned, carpet passed its best. Bed and bedding was clean and crisp.
Hotel was very busy, with queues for resteraunts so ate in the sports bar, but £15 for a burger and chips seemed steep.
better value alternatives are close by, but you can be in the airport in about a 8minute walk so definitely convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riw9471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Average business style hotel within the airport providing easy, stress free stay prior to an early flight. Internal walkway to the departure area. Easy to get to by train but friends had a nightmare finding the entrance and dropping off by car.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank MartinDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked this hotel as had an early morning flight with a child so it was convenient. It was not the best hotel as needs to be updated. The room had every thing you need but the bed was not that comfey.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUCKYSMILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

LUCKYSMILE - thank you for your review of the hotel and I am sorry that you did not fimd the bed comfortable. The hotel is in the process of an upgrade and bed renewal progarmme, hopefull by the time you travle through Gatwick again, all of our beds will have been replaced. Best regards, Sascha Koehler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here one night before morning flight. Quick and easy check in, staff very polite and efficient. Good links for both south and north terminals. Did not eat here as we could not see anything that suited our taste. Room was very spacious and had every thing you would need for a stopover. Would stay here again if flying from gatwick.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank annandtony_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

annandtony_11 - I was absolutely delighted to read your comments and feedback, particularly regarding customer service and that you would return to the hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your very generous feedback, it is most appreciated. Very Best regards, Sascha Koehler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews