We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food”

Toby Carvery Langley Green
Ranked #70 of 269 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Langley Green. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Crawley’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

staff at entrance not very helpful or welcoming, although bar area they didn't actually have all drinks requested. Food was just warm and food area not that clean. Only suitable for a quick visit if hungry as food is cheap but not that tasty

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holidays072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. Feedback is always appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Toby Carvery Langley Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 402 of 551 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Recently visited this restaurant, the food was excellent extremely good value for money. The staff were very pleasant, but the place could do with a bit of a facelift. Tear in the carpets and although the toilets were clean - the smell of dampness was overpowering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cvalen7024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Thank you for leaving your review. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Found by looking out of Crown Plaza hotel window only just up road food was ok but it was one of the hottest days in UK that day

Thank WhitehorsePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stopped here for breakfast as I have been to other Tobys before and was expecting a similar experience , sadly this one did not measure up to those. The nicest thing I can say is that the staff (singular) tried to be helpful but given the low quality of the poorly cooked and presented food she was on a loser. Was it an off day who can tell but it was certainly a bad experience which does not encourage me to return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby Carvery R, Guest Support at Toby Carvery Langley Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have replied to you personally on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

food good and reasonable about half the cost for cavery and a bottle of wine for two than the nearby crown plaza hotel

Thank trainbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery Langley Green also viewed

 

Been to Toby Carvery Langley Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing