We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is great”
Review of Charlie Choys - CLOSED

Charlie Choys
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Food is great”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Food is excellent and so much choice and staff are very friendly. Sadly I have found out that they have a Food Hygiene Rating of 1, so hoping that can improve so we can go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeeMcPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    90
    48
    33
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely and family friendly”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely fresh food, clean and tidy. Great staff.
A great place to eat with family and very child friendly.
Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davisdesigns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wizard!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have eaten here a couple of times, both as part of a large party. On both occasions the food has been excellent and the staff have been friendly and efficient at clearing used plates. It worked out at under £15 a head each time for as much as one wished to eat of a wide variety of food. No, it's not fine-dining but the food was hot and tasty with some unusual dishes for a buffet. There was less of a choice for pudding, but still ample: the apple crumble and custard were particularly good and was commented on by lots of my friends, many of whom are good cooks (and not afraid to be critical....!). There aren't many places that offer gulab jamon either; joy! Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aka-Nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locking, Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great buffet style restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've been to a number of buffet style restaurants. They are usually good value and give you the opportunity to try new things. However food quality isn't usually great. This one is an exception to that rule. Good food, nice variety and very friendly staff make it a good all round experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have been here 3 or 4 times now, with my partner and also in big groups. I can't fault the place I thought it was excellent! Tasty food, and as much as you could ever want :) great value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Choys also viewed

 
Pease Pottage, Crawley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing