We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than some of their other branches”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chiquito - Crawley

Chiquito - Crawley
Ranked #91 of 261 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Better than some of their other branches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have eaten here 3 times, twice it was perfect. The other time my meal was cold so they cooked me a fresh one. Not ideal, but they dealt with it very well and so not the end of the world..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOJONO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    67
    62
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We dropped in here after a trip to the cinema early on a Friday evening and the place was already busy - the same could not be said of the other restaurants near the cinema in Crawley.

I've been to Chiquito a couple of times previously. On both occasions I enjoyed the food and the service was good - this visit was no exception. There was a good atmosphere and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Definitely the better option if you're eating before/after a film and want a varied menu at a reasonable price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorisDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

good food, reasonable price, if going to cinema etc tell them in order to get fast service.. Have now eaten here several times and have never had a problem..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Les666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildenborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time here and had a good time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Thought overall the restaurant offers good food and value for money. Had a waiter in the beginning he was excellent !!but when he went for a break had to wait for ages before they clear the table away and asked if we wanted desserts. The food was good and very child friendly .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LailaHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sorry but I have been spoilt visiting many Mexicans in the US and Mexico!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

To be fair I am sure it is 'ok' but as the title suggest I have been spoiled. We went early around 6pm so I am sure the place was warming up, but the food and service was just 'ok' and in some cases burned (nachos). Service was with a smile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMLinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiquito - Crawley also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Croydon, Greater London
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Chiquito - Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing