We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Crawley
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
654
542
211
86
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
654
542
211
86
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here taxi service car park sat nav taxi firm taxi company leave the car executive room next morning booked this hotel days parking reception staff night stay hotel restaurant an early flight london gatwick wake up call
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Quick check in the reception staff and bath staff are really friendly and helpful. Nice bar area with good choice of food. Lovely food. Rooms have everything you need and really comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank YvonneR959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and received good service from our staff, whilst making use of our Park, Stay & Go package! We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed Christmas night as we travelled between families.
Received a warm welcome on arrival and check I was quick.
We had a standard double on the 1st floor and away from lift as requested.
We had a issue with the TV in our room and mentioned it to reception on our way to the bar.
Within 10 minutes the receptionist had checked it, confirmed it did not work and offered to change our room, we declined as we were staying for just one night.
Within a few minutes the same lady from reception who checked our TV, brought a voucher for a free drink at the bar, which was great customer service.
Great breakfast included in our rate.

The only downside is the car park charge, which I believe should be free for overnight guests. particularly when the hotel is not easy accessable by public transport.
At nearly 20% of our room rate it becoming an unreasonable add on hotels stays, will soon see resort fees I'm sure

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iprodrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the car parking charge but we are pleased to hear that you received such great service from our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

Staying over before flying out on holiday
Lovely hotel food is great and reasonable
Leaving car here while away, very secure compound cameras etc again a good price.
10 mins from Gatwick by taxi to North terminal

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peter12345678901234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is typical Holiday Inn standard with very pleasant, helpful staff and a reasonable but expensive buffet breakfast.
Be aware however, there are two Holiday Inns listed as Gatwick and WORTH does not have a shuttle. The shuttle bus drivers at the airport will not tell you this, take you to the other hotel and from there you taxi to WORTH and next day you taxi back to the airport or wherever - total sting +_ £30 and a couple of hours stolen from your life for the adventure!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank I1853OYjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a problem with the taxi, but we hope you will still consider staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

Stayed one night food really good staff incredible and room comfortable very clean lovely and quite the carpark was huge and felt safe to leave my car would come and stay again thank you holiday inn without a doubt

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so pleased to read your comments and and are thrilled that you want to stay with us again, we look to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews