We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, nice staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Used this hotel for the last 15 months on and off and its ideal for Gatwick. The rooms are clean and modern, although the AC doesn't seem to heat the rooms - it tends to actually only heat the ceiling! Breakfast is ok but expensive and do factor in the parking charge onto your nightly rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear delbruce,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted we have had the opportunity to welcome you back on a number of occasions in recent months and that you have been impressed with the service and facilities on offer. We have packages that include breakfast and/or parking, which offer great value for money and I would encourage you to consider these the next time you stay. Please contact the hotel directly for more information.

Kind Regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for the night before an early flight to Rome.

Parking was included with our booking and the car park was large, although not as secure as we would have preferred we did not have any problems on our return.

We had dinner before retiring to our room. The restaurant is large but not crowded, the staff friendly and efficient, the menu short and a little on the expensive side for what you get but the food was enjoyable.
We did find that the restaurant was a little noisy because it is located immediately next to the bar where there are two large screen TV with the volume quiet high and we also found the restaurant to be cold, possibly because it is so open plan and there is little to protect it from the main doors which are obviously constantly opening and closing.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. We slept well and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duke_family_x_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Duke_family_x_6 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel conveniently situated – 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport, whilst enjoying a peaceful rural location. I am glad you chose to dine with us and that you enjoyed your meal. I appreciate your constructive feedback in relation to the restaurant and I will personally look into the points you raised to see how and where improvements can be made.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I got married here on sat 15th march 2014 and from the moment we met the wedding co-ordinator's assistant Emily we knew that was going to be out choice of venue. We only had 3months to organise it and they were amazing. Michelle who was the main co-ordinator was so helpful that she made the whole thing stress free. The whole team of staff made our dreams come true, everyone was so helpful. Everything about the experience was amazing, from the service to the food. The whole day went smoothly and we couldn't of asked for a better wedding. We stayed there for a few extra nights and the service didn't change a bit, they made us feel so welcome and at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I can't praise the staff enough!!!! Thank you all for an absolutely terrific wedding and a relaxing few days, you all done a fabulous job, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauralane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Lauralane11,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for making us your venue of choice. I am delighted to hear that the standards of service we pride ourselves upon, played a key role in making your Wedding Day and the days that followed such a success. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team and we very much hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times and the hotel is consistently good but I'm going to be picky and if your away all week these things matter
SORT THE WIFE OUT!!!! If this hotel is consistently good the bloody wife is consistently bad!!!! The signal drops out and the log in is hit or miss
the Tv whose bright idea was it to move the tvs and mount them on the wall opposite the bed BUT to the right
The TV needs to be opposite the bed who the bloody hell thought this was a good. Idea!!!
Lastly at checkout it makes sense to have someone who anyone with a grasp of English could understand.
It's not a good idea to have a receptionists with a accent so thick I understood one word out of 20
Come on management so close to perfect ruined by a few daft points

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank fatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear fatdad,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased that we have had the opportunity to welcome you back on a number of occasions in recent months and that you have been generally impressed with the service and facilities. It is always valuable to receive constructive feedback and I will personally look into the points you have highlighted to see how and where improvements can be made.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

we stayed here before leaving to go to Iceland the next morning. We got an amazing deal that involved bed, breakfast and parking for the time we were away. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were large and well equipped. The beds were comfortable with a choice of hard or soft pillows and there was no noise to disturb us. As a result we had a really good night's sleep and left for the airport feeling very relaxed.
The only possible problem was having to take a taxi to the airport and back on our return. However the hotel had arranged a fixed price deal with the taxi firm and so it was not much more expensive than a shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Sue F,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we helped get your holiday off to a positive start. As you quite rightly state we are extremely well positioned, 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport, whilst enjoying a peaceful location. We offer a number of competitive packages which include parking and/or breakfast and I am pleased you took us up on one such deal. We would always encourage our customers to contact the hotel directly for our best rates. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Parking a charge, £10 a night
WiFi a charge, £16 a day
Bus to airport a charge, £3 each way
Breakfast a charge £15 each
The rooms are modern and clean apart from the cracked sink in room 131. Tea and Coffee free in room. a nice telly etc.
The corridors are very untidy, but it might be that there were a few dirty gusts that time.
Food is very nice but £16 for burger & chips WOW! The Houseslaw isn't very nice I wouldn't bother for the £3 they charge.
If the WiFi was free and the parking I would have given it 4 stars if the corridor was clean, no cracked sink and the food prices more reasonable it would have had a 5 star.
£4.70 for a pint of Guinness is just daylight robbery.
I did write this review before but they complained to Tripadvisor and had it removed for this reason I've down graded them from a 2 to a 3

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Chrisradioman,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I want to extend my personal apology, and to thank you for helping us improve our hotel and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We booked this hotel on our phones the night before we wanted to check in. We got a great deal and received confirmation emails pretty much straight away. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by extremely friendly staff who took us through what must have been the quickest check-in on record!

The rooms were spacious & the beds were so comfortable. It was so good to be able to have a brilliant nights sleep right before getting on a plane for 24 hours. We also ate in the restaurant and it was quite enjoyable.

I only had one issue and that was the lack of free wifi but it's something I'm willing to look past.

Overall, such an easy stay - I will definitely be back any time I have to fly from Gatwick again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Ellie J,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. Your comments are extremely well received as they touch on all the areas we pride ourselves upon – convenience, service and quality. I am glad your holiday got off to a positive start and that you intend to visit us again in future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#23 of 28 in Crawley
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing