We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre flight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“pre flight stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Myself my husband my son age 9 and niece age 16 stayed here prior to a flight to finland for a weeks skiing.....we found the hotel no problems and promptly booked in. Our room was unsuitable for a family room and returned to reception who dealt with our issues without hesitation and moved us to a more suitable room for us, they gave us a complimentary ticket to visit the pool area next door for our trouble. would stay at this hotel without hesitation again, even though we had issues they managing of these by the hotel were excellent and were in fact the booking agents error on booking it for two adults and two children hence the put you up bed for a 9 year old and 16 year old not being suitable. friendly bar staff and enjoyed a lovely pre flight meal and drink. slept comfortably and taxi arrived prompt the following morning to take us to our flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb8867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    420
    164
    55
    33
See reviews for
294
496
28
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Im an italian frequent traveller to London and I have quite a big experience in hotel and hospitality.
This hotel is the perfect location if you have to flight from Gatwick but it's not just an "airport" hotel.
I was with my son and we enjoyed a lot the opportunity to enter the gym, spa, pool that is next door to the hotel. Everything is so well organized, clean and friendly.

After few night in London where the rooms are normally smaller than a shoe box arriving here, in our room with 2 large queen size beds and a very beautiful bathroom was a real great surprise.

So, hotel very very good

On the other side, we decided to eat for dinner a the hotel's restaurant and the impression was little different.
We were in three people. Apparently, but this is my personal impression, the team was not so expert and the service was very slow. My impression was that the team was "new" and the "maitre" not so well organized, like a new team with a new coach, Im not saying the food was bad or other mayor problems, but as a former hotel manager I will probably re-organize the dinner service.

In general great place.

Room Tip: if you like "hot temperature" ask to the concierge to turn on the heater at least one one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IWOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed in this hotel before flying on holiday early the next morning, and on arrival was quite surprised to find how far it was from the airport. (a good 15/20 minute drive).

After spending around £70 on the room I would have thought the hotel would offer free parking for the night of your stay (I can understand paying to leave your car there for 2 weeks!) but £10.00 for the single night parking on top of the room costs is a little excessive.

The hotel itself is very nice, modern and comfortable, the rooms are large and beds comfortable.

The only issue we had with the room was that when turning on the hairdryer (which is hard wired into the wall) sparks and smoke started to come out of it, which we reported to reception when we checked out. The hotel should really check these appliances between guests.

The real let down though was the food. There is a restaurant/bar within the hotel and the food was possibly some of the most appauling food we have ever been served. With sauces being crunchy, and very poor fatty cuts of meat we left most of it. It it had been cheap I may have expeceted such poor quality, but the meal cost over £50 for two people with drinks.

After the experience of dinner, we would have been sceptical about the breakfast which is included within the price of the room, however this isnt served until 06:30 (airport hotel!?!?) so we werent able to try it, but had our other experience of this 'restaurant' been anything to go by, it may have been for the best.

While this hotel is nice, I think you could probably do better and be no further from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam_king86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sam_king86,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted the hotel suited you well and I'm truly pleased you liked our beds. However, please accept my apologies that you were not fully satisfied with our hotel location, accommodations and food selection. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken.

Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource of improving guest services. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here the night before we flew out to Mexico, The hotel is ideal as is near to the Terminal. We opted for Stay and park which wads excellent, Arrived very quick check in and showed us where to park car. Rooms are lovely, very clean, very comfortable bed and great black out curtains.
We ate in the restaurant, food was excellent but don't expect it to be cheap,
A very nice stay and on return our car was waiting outside reception for us to collect

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed over on their Valentines package at the weekend. Received an upgrade to an Executive room as a Platinum Rewards Club member. The room was huge! The food in the restaurant was first class, staff really attentive. We then had afternoon tea on Sunday afternoon and again, no complaints. We will be looking out for more deals in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPete71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We booked an overnight stay before flying to Madrid. We found the staff very friendly and courteous. The parking arrangements for leaving the car were easy, which was a joy. The short to Gatwick in the morning by Taxi was quick and easy. The Hotels Decor was bright airy and fresh, the rooms were spacious and very clean, I think the Hotel has been recently re-furbished, so you it was all spotless. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I paid for my mum and dad to have afternoon tea at the Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth. They started with a glass of champagne, followed by a selection of finger sandwiches, warm plain and fruit scones along with clotted cream and preserves, then a delicious assortment of cakes all served with unlimited cups of tea. Mum and Dad said that they had a wonderful time, and Maria (the duty manager) also gave my mun a birthday card as it was my mums birthday which was a lovely surprise and a great way to make the occasion extra special. Thanks for looking after my parents and for making their visit such a success. Mike

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mike D

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea experience. This is a new initiative launched this year and has so far proved incredibly popular. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our staff and I am pleased to inform you that we were recently awarded a "Quality Excellence Award" within the Holiday Inn brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
2.5 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Property: Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing