We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and staff, not impressed with restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice room and staff, not impressed with restaurant”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight as we were flying early hours of the morning. When we arrived the staff on reception were lovely and explained the process as we were leaving our car there whilst we were away. They also booked us a taxi and arranged a wake up call.
We went into the restaurant for dinner and the food choices weren't brilliant, we just wanted something easy not fancy. They cocked up the order so I went without dinner, they did offer to rectify but I wasn't feeling brilliant so told them not to worry.
The room was nice, clean and comfy. As we left the lady on reception again was very friendly and helpful. On our return, the car was ready and so were the keys with no fuss or stress. Would definitely stay again but maybe eat before hand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTW_Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
Firstly I am pleased to hear that you found our reception team lovely and helpful, I will be sure to pass your comments over to them.
I was disappointed to hear that you experienced some concerns with regards to your food order, perhaps I could kindly request that you contact me directly so that I can investigate further operations@higatwickworth.co.uk.
As a whole I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay including here at the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    415
    162
    55
    31
See reviews for
290
488
28
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We were checked in by a lovely young lady who was very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. We were in our room within 5 minutes of arrival. Room was very nice, similar to premier lodge. Excellent apparel such as large tv coffe and tea facilities. Pillows with firmness rating attached. Went to bar, where it all wasn't so good. Bar staff were hardly ever present having to wait 5 minutes on most visits. Beer prices were ridiculous £4.50 a pint and food prices were worse £13.50 for a very lame fish and chips! Tiny fish and poor quality frozen chips. Staff were friendly if a little aloof. However, the negatives re prices are not unusual for hotels within an airport area. Why oh why do they insist on ripping people off?
Would probably stay here again but only because you have to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trigcxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.
Firstly I am very pleased to hear that you found one of our reception team members efficient, friendly and helpful. I am also happy to hear that you found our bedroom facilities excellent!
I have noted your concerns with regards the bar service you experienced and please be assured I will be discussing this with the relevant team members to ensure that this does not repeat.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had book for 3 off us to stay the night before our holiday (with parking) and a room for when we returned.
We have stayed here several times so knew what to expect.

Booking in was very easy and quick, the room was nice and clean. We booked a taxi for the morning and this arrived on time. We purchased just sandwiches and a kids meal for my son, these were very tasty.

Both my husband and son had a good nights sleep, unfortunately I was woken up several times by children hammering on doors and shouting to be let in.

On the return from our holiday- again booking in was quick and easy. Luckily I knew that you did breakfast for 2 for £20.00, so asked for this. Maybe the receptionist could have told us about it, with out being asked.

Breakfast was fine (son eat for free) and it was easy to find the car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that as returning guests you enjoyed your most recent trip to us.
I note your comments with regards to the staff offering information at the time of arrival and I will be sure to discuss this with the team.
Once again thank you for your valued feedback and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

nice modern décor and comfortable beds, nice rooms yes, but that's it really, the restaurant and bar is way overpriced for the food you get. the bus service to the airport has now stopped and you have to pay silly money for a taxi which takes a good 15 minutes. With hindsight, I would stay at another hotel closer as the taxi fares makes it an expensive choice. The young lady at check in was very good and efficient, unfortunately the guys on checking out were not as speedy sadly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopylooKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.
Firstly I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our modern and comfy facilities.
Please be assured that we are very competitively priced based on the local market with regards to our food offerings. For future bookings with us we do in fact offer two main meal in Lytton’s Bar for just £16.
As you have mentioned we can assist our guests with booking a local taxi service to take them directly to either North or South Terminal in just 10 minutes, starting from £11.50. It is most unfortunate that this seemed to have taken slightly longer with regards to your journey, however as you can appreciate this is simply beyond our control.
Once again thank you for your valued feedback and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a lovely hotel set in the park, so would be perfect had the Holiday Inn not put us in the first room after the reception.

This is an airport hotel and we should have realised that we would have people passing the room all hours of the day and night - so sadly although it was comfortable, stylish and had a great restaurant it lost favour due to our location.

People chatted past our door until 02H30 into the morning, continually waking us until we got up at 05H15 to leave for our flight.

The restaurant and bar were excellent and food was great. The all inclusive meal deal was a good choice of food and was lovely.

It was easy to park and the transfer booked with Metro Cabs worked going from the Hotel to the Airport. It DID NOT WORK COMING BACK and we waited an HOUR on the pavement for Metro Cabs to pick us up which kind of spoilt the end of the holiday.

So sadly - not a good review from me but we would stay again IF ON AN UPPER FLOOR AWAY FROM RECEPTION and NOT use METRO CABS to collect us from the airport

Room Tip: Definitely chose one AWAY from RECEPTION !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback with us.
Firstly I am very pleased to hear that you found our recently refurbished facilities comfortable and stylish. I am also happy to learn that you were able to take advantage of our excellent food offerings within Lytton’s Bar & Brasserie.
It is most unfortunate that you were disturbed by noisy guests during the night and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused, for future bookings please do not hesitate to request a preferred location within our hotel.
I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with regards to a local taxi company and I do hope this did not dampen your holiday spirits too much.
Once again thank you for your valued feedback and we will look forward to seeing you soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here while attending an event in Sussex and were quite pleased with the accommodations. We like modern, air conditioned, internet accessible hotels with easy parking - and were not disappointed. We did have a little trouble finding it driving up from Brighton - but once there, had no problems. The location on the edge of Crawley was very nice and the drive into the countryside to the West of the hotel was lovely - probably some of the best scenery we have seen in the London "suburban" area. And the rates are so much more reasonable than in London. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redsky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing such great feedback with us.
We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall a good hotel with all the facilities you would expect from a Holiday Inn.

Good rooms, food was adequate with average service.

Hotel parking was excellent.

Only bad issue was no early morning call after booking one. We were not the only guests to not have a call. TAKE AN ALARM CLOCK WITH YOU.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffPlymouthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.
It is disappointed to learn that you unfortunately did not receive an early morning call as requested and I will be sure to investigate this, I can fully appreciate the inconvenience caused and thank you for your understanding.
I was however pleased to that you found our onsite both short and long term parking facilities excellent.
Once again thank you for your valued comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Property: Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing