We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Nearby Hotels
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$139
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$69
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$99
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
528
467
187
69
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
467
187
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecar parktaxi servicesat navtaxi firmleave the cartaxi companyexecutive roomdays parkingbooked this hotelholiday extrasnight staynext morningreception staffan early flighthotel restaurantlondon gatwick
Filter
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here last year over the school holidays whilst visiting my family in Crawley. We decided to come back again this year when we heard it had changed over to a Holiday Inn. The hotel has changed for the better!

Staff are prompt on check in with welcoming smiles and are very personal with you asking how your day is and why I'm staying.

The rooms are clean and tidy, very nice looking and bright! The food is great, 2 for £16.00 is amazing especially on a tight budget

Azeeme in the restaurant/bar is very friendly and guest focused. He even helped my daughter choose her meal as she can be quite fussy. In the end she decided on a Prawn Jacket Potato.
The waiting time was a little long as it was really busy, but Azeeme informed us that it was busy so we didn't mind so much as we were pre-warned.

Outside seating is also available and very well maintained by the staff during service.

A suggestion might be to provide bottles of water in the room complimentary, but it’s just a thought.

We will be returning again next year when visiting the family again.

I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's in the past, and this one has been the best in terms of interior. The Restaurant menu is also different compared to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Jason, thank you for taking the time to share this fabulous review with us. I am very pleased to hear that as returning guests you and your family enjoyed our recently refurbished 4* facilities.
It is also a pleasure to read such nice comments regarding the team members here and in particular Azeem, who helped make your dining experience in Lytton’s Brasserie even more pleasurable and I will be sure to pass over your feedback. Once again thank you for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the area.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

One night is all it takes. Some things are out of the control of the smartest of hands and this clean, comfortable and well appointed hotel has a brand name that promises the world but on this occasion, failed to deliver. Failing to show any interest in us after deciding that dinner in the brasserie was a cost a little too indulgent for that particular day and not offering a restaurant seat when no suitable table was available in the bar, the empty corridors at 6am when the fire alarm woke us from our comfy slumber (these things happen... But where were the staff??), the failure to inform us how to leave the car park, then telling us "you only have to press the button" (I get that, but there is not a sign to tell you this... Only a bar code scanner for a ticket you got on entry that does not scan... We can't guess your processes). I suggest that this may have been a catalogue of basic mistakes that hit us at once but I also have an inkling that this ship may have been without captain at this time and failure to navigate in the fog whilst the captain sleeps hints of bigger failings, to quote teacher "must try harder".

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhitelionGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.
Firstly I was disappointed to learn that on discovering there was no seating available in our busy lounge area you were not approached and offered seating in Lytton’s Brasserie, please be assured that I will be passing your comments over to the relevant team members to ensure that this does not repeat.
It is most unfortunate that you experienced a full fire evacuation during your stay with us. Having investigated your comments please be assured that the team members that were onsite at 6am dealt with the situation efficiently, assuring that they were located at both the front entrance and key assembly point.
With regards to your comments relating to the car parking barrier there is in fact a green sign adjacent to the control panel with detailed instructions, it is most unfortunate that you did not see this.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here overnight before flying from Gatwick on holiday to celebrate our silver wedding.
The hotel is bright and modern, and the staff helpful and efficeient, even when really busy. Our room was wonderful, spotlessly clean and importantly for us, quiet! We had a drink in the bar before having dinner in the restaurant. The choice of dishes suited us, the food arrived quickly, was well presented and was beautifully cooked.Parking was easy and I was able to drive right up to the front door the following day to collect our bags. We will certainly stay here again, and strongly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cahoots007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for such a fantastic review! I am very pleased to hear that you found our team members helpful and efficient and I will be sure to pass your comments over.
I am also pleased that you were able to take advantage of the fabulous food offerings we have available here at the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had booked this hotel as we had an early morning flight to the USA the following morning! We did not want to risk an early morning stint on the M25, we booked 2 rooms as we were a party of 5 (4 adults 1 child)! We chose this hotel because our booking included 15 days parking! On booking we asked several times if our car remained on site at the hotel! This was confirmed and we were told the keys to our vehicle remained with us! This is not the case we were asked to hand over our car keys on booking in as our car would be moved to another parking zone ( owned by the hotel)! We were not happy at handing over our keys or that a hotel employee would be driving our car!!! On arrival of course we had no choice!! It was difficult to discuss anything with reception as the staff did not speak excellent English that we could easily understand!! Our rooms were adequate but certainly not marvellous!! The bar was useless! We tried to order coffees and they came cold and not what we expected! Our booking in the restaurant was a disaster! Our order was taken it took 30 plus minutes to arrive; and when it did it was poor to mediocre! One meal was not as ordered!! On complaining we were told it could be reordered but as we had already waited this was not acceptable! A reduction was offered and accepted! Later on inspection of the bill we found it included an item we had not ordered! One member of staff constantly chewed gum while she was serving at table! Actually we were appalled with the general attitude of all the hotel staff we dealt with!! This is not somewhere we would choose again or recommend!

Room Tip: We cannot recommend!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonCountryBumkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering. As you may appreciate guest satisfaction is very important to all of us here at the hotel and it is disappointing to hear that you and your family were not met with our normal high level of service. May I kindly request that you contact me directly with some more information to help me with my investigation, operations@higatwickworth.co.uk.
Kind Regards,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed for a 2 night break to visit National Trust properties in the area. As Priority Club members we were upgraded to a recently refurbished room which was an ample size and tastefully decorated. Lovely bathroom with bath and shower, nice TV with plenty of channels and excellent reception. Very comfy beds and fairly quiet. This is not your normal airport hotel and there is little to suggest that it is the case except for a £10 per day carpark charge and one carpark where the cars are parked nose to tail. There is a bistro and a restaurant. There was a special offer for 2 main courses in the bistro and the restaurant takes Tastecard bookings though you can't get the bistro menu in the restaurant and of course, you need to have a tastecard. Very easy to get about from here once you have found it. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_Doubleyou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Jay, thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us. We are very pleased to learn that as a valued IHG Rewards member you enjoyed all of the facilities we have on offer, including one of our fabulous Executive Suites. As you have rightly mentioned we are ideally located in the heart of Sussex with direct links to Gatwick Airport and Crawley Town Centre, not to mention Brighton and many other local attractions.
Once again thank your comments and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews