We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, very clean with very polite staff and excellent for Gatwick.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
SHROPSHIRE
Level Contributor
215 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good value, very clean with very polite staff and excellent for Gatwick.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a simple stopover but the hotel was very good in all ways. Car parking was excellent, the bar and restaurant was well run and very nice. Rooms were clean and very well presented for an excellent nights sleep. We will be using this again without fail. We had a very good deal on this hotel , so definitely shop around.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SUNLOUNGER123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a fabulous review of your recent stay!
Remember to book direct to receive the best rates available for your next trip with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    407
    159
    54
    30
See reviews for
280
477
28
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a night at this hotel prior to flying out on Holiday - we were made to feel very welcome at reception and had a great room - two double beds for two of us, we werent quite sure which one to pick. Hotel decor in very good condition and facilities were very good. Afraid we didnt try the food as we arrived late and left early, but would definitely stay here again.

On a different note, it you drive to this hotel in the dark it you do seem to drive down many strange dark lanes, or maybe it was just our satnav that took us via the scenic route!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank we_love_the_canaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for posting such a great review- see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here the night before an early flight.We had a room for 3 which was two huge double beds in a very spacious room.The beds were very comfy and i loved the little extra's like the different firmess ratings of the pillows! since we were flying early in the morning the black out curtains were great and made for a great nights sleep.The bathroom was a good size,and we had a bath and a shower which was great.The room was really clean too.We ate in the restaurant the food was great but a little on the pricey side and the service was quite slow.The reception staff were really friendly and helpful and we only paid £65 for the night for the 3 of us.The only thing that let it down was they forgot the early morning wake up call we asked for and the restaurant was a bit on the expensive side.Other than that this hotel is a really good choice and i would definitely stay again next time im flying from gatwick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback. I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the missed wake up call- I will take this up with the front office team to ensure such incident does not happen again.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight before flying. Really lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and the rooms very comfortable.

Breakfast was absolutely wonderful, one of the best I've had. I highly recommend the pancakes!

Will most definitely return

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilfiish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure to read. I was delighted to see you enjoyed your pancakes- I will be sure to try them for myself soon!

See you again.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed in a family room for one night (23-03-13), the recent refurbishment was very good, the room was clean and tidy. Minus points, the mattress and pillows are too firm. As for the bar and restuarant, OH dear what a let down. No bar person, everyone seemed to be having a go if they were passing, leading to very poor service. As for the restaurant meal, very poor quality and service, 2 of our party got their meal after 40 minutes the other 3 after 55 minutes, cold plates, under cooked food and had to get up to get our drinks as no service was offered. We decided to try desserts, waited 20 minutes after being cleared and had to ask for dessert menus, 3 of us gave up waiting and the other 2 gave it a try. Altogether a shambolic experience. Check out for us was a relief, we were not asked how our stay was (we think they knew) and £10.00 for overnight parking? We would of got out quicker but the car park barrier was not working!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyAL2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback to help us enhance the service we are offering. I was pleased to see you liked the refurbished hotel however, please do accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in service with reference to the dinner experience.
I would be the first one to admit we don't always get things right, and I was made aware of the mix up's with your dinner immediately after they occurred. I will not go on to make excuses for the mistake, however I can assure you we have already taken steps to ensure this lapse in service need not arise again.
I hope that the poor experience you had whilst dining with us will not prevent you from booking with us again and I would invite you to contact me direct should you wish to discuss this any further.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here four times previously - all before the Gatwick Worth was taken over by Holiday Inn - and I have to say that having read some of the reviews I was just a little apprehensive about our stay this time. As things turned out, however, everything was fine.

We'd booked a 15-day Park & Go package so we could leave the car here whilst on holiday. Bit of a surprise to find that prices were 20% higher than the pre-Holiday Inn days, but then they'd resurfaced the car park (well actually they'd surfaced it - it used to be a bit lumpy) so I guess someone has to pay for it.

Check-in was fast and efficient, the room was good - two double-beds, TV, tea and coffee making facilities and an en-suite bathroom. All good - what more can I say? Some sort of note about the air-con/heating would be good - it actually takes about five minutes to start working after it's been switched on, which happens to be about as long as it takes for you to go from your room to reception to tell them it's not working and for them to tell you it takes five minutes to start working after it's been switched on. We know. We did that...

I'm sorry to say that I found £10.50 for a burger and chips on just the wrong side of expensive for me so we went to The Greyhound at Tinsley Green to eat. Very nice it was too. Similarly, £15.95 (or whatever it is) for a cooked or £7.95 for a Continental breakfast is eye-wateringly expensive (it's fine if you're on business - you can put it on expenses - but not when there are two adults and a child, one of whom wants a cooked brekkie and the other two of whom just want cereal. And before anyone from the hotel responds with the old "our prices are comparable to other hotels in the area" line - yes, they may well be comparable but that doesn't mean they're value for money.

We didn't use the hotel shuttle bus to get to the airport - there were too many negative reports to risk it and it only runs hourly now rather than every half hour - so we got a taxi (reception booked it for us) which took 15 minutes to Gatwick's South Terminal and actually cost less than the price of three shuttle bus tickets.

Checkout - fast and efficient. Collecting the car on our return - fast and efficient. Job done. Yes, we'll probably stay here again.

By the way, for all those who think paying £10 a day to park the car is a bit excessive if they haven't prebooked parking (I do happen think that's a rip-off - again, it may be fine on business expenses but not if you're stopping overnight. The hotel is not especially close to anywhere - where else could you park other than the hotel?): why don't you park on the lane just outside the entrance? Other cars were parked there. For free. Or try the gym car-park - I've never seen the barriers down there.

Room Tip: Even a good room can be ruined by noisy guests. We've had five different rooms in this hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you have chosen to stay with us since we have rebranded to a Holiday Inn following a mullti million pound refurbishment.
With reference to our prices, we do offer 2 bar meals for £16 before 7pm everyday, and we also have a kids eat free policy. Furthermore, we offer 2 Full English Breakfast's for £20 if purchased on check in- or parking and breakfast for £15 for the lone traveller. In fact, there are so many offers I couldn't possibly type them all in my response, however please do ensure you make enquiries as to the offers available next time you check in.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night before flying out to Kenya the following day, we were made most welcome on checking in at reception and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff,we had a drinks at the bar which were reasonably priced and served by a really friendly and helpful barman who found the address of the Chinese restaurant I had been recommended .would return the hotel in an instant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stallion55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for posting such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure to read. I was delighted you had a great check in experience and that the bar man was able to help you locate the chinese restaurant of choice.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

With very best wishes,

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Property: Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing