We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is our 4th visit even when it was the gatwickworth now holiday inn .We stayed here for one night before flying. The room was so posh, comfortable bed with lovely plush bedding big lcd tv on wall well it was just perfect.The whole hotel is very posh, and has everything you need, pity we couldn't of taken it with us for our holiday, we were spoilt yet again.We opted for the two course evening meal and breakfast, couldn't fault anything. All the staff were polite and helpful. It isn't near the airport, but the bus picks you up outside, although we got a taxi to the airport 11.50 which the kind man at reception booked for us.The bus would of been £9.We got a taxi back, that was the taxi rank on airport was £17.50 rip off but it was cold so didn't care.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babaSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us – I am extremely pleased to learn that you are a regular guest and that you have been able to see the vast improvements since our full refurbishment. As you are aware we are now operating as a full service 4* Holiday Inn, situated just 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport.
It is most unfortunate that you were unable to take advantage of the transfer service we provide at £4.50pp on this occasion. Once again thank you for your review and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    410
    160
    55
    30
See reviews for
282
481
28
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is my park and fly choice for Gatwick for the great service, breakfast and price. I am always impressed by the attitude of the staff to whom nothing is too much trouble.

I have stayed here before and would stay here again.

Room Tip: It is always worth the money to book an executive room which should only be a little more as the fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review – it is always a pleasure to hear that our valued guests are pleased with the service we provide and I will be sure to pass your comments over the rest of the team.
We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Rather an outstanding comment, however as an ex business traveller and now in the early stages of retirement, I can personally recommend this wonderful hotel, set in a rural setting yet very near to Brighton and London and Gatwick Airport. I found this hotel through the ICH web site about 12 months ago.
Without going into detail on this first review, I can inform readers of this review that they will find the Ambiance warm, Cleanliness exemplary,Food well above Holiday Inn average and Staff that will "fall over themselves to help. I am a ICH Platinum Priority Club Member, and can state that on every visit, this status has been fully recognised by the staff. I am back again on 4 occasions in March and looking forward to the re visit. Congratulations to management and Staff.
To the review reader ---- Planning a visit down South or a flight from Gatwick, This is certainly the best place you can contemplate staying. I have stayed in over 15 Hotels around this area over the past 4 years, so feel qualified to submit this review.

Room Tip: 1st Floor rooms backing onto the adjacent bridle path have an excellent aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Len, thank you for taking the time to post such a fabulous review. It is always a pleasure for the team to hear that their consistent hard work is being noted and I will be sure to pass over your comments.
As a valued Platinum Member it is also a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of our 4* facilities and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in March.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in February as i have been working locally.

On the first occasion i was given a room upgrade as am a Platinum priority Club member.
The Executive rooms are very nice. Cosy, well decorated with good. Room was vert quit so had a good nights sleep.

On the second occasion i just had a normal room. Again this was well decorated, but was freezing cold. (It was a ground floor room). The heating is an air conditioning unit, i set it to 24 degrees, it heated the room up, but then just blew cool air around the room. The bathroom was absolutely FREEZING, as it had no heating at all in the bathroom.

I ordered room service, Hunters Chicken. This came with a few frozen chips and a bit of salad. Togerther witha small lemonade this came to £17.10, which is a bit pricey for what it was.

Breakfast wasn't so good. Firstly they only had a choice of skimmed or full fat milk for cereal. (Strange as im sure most people drink semi skimmed). I requested semi skimmed for my cereal, they brought some and poured it on the cereal for me, then took the jug away (But the milk wasn't cold)
On the hot breakfast buffet there were no eggs, no bacon, no mushrooms, and breakfast wasn't even busy. It eventually got refilled, but not after quite a wait.

The hotel also charges £10 overnight parking, which is a bit high. Many airport hotels don't charge this for overnight quests, just if you are leaving your car. This hotel charges it regardless.

As a Platinum Priority club member, you also get 24 hours free wifi, which is a nice concession. Though i think this is normally £10 per day. Again a bit high if you have to pay.

All in all, not a bad hotel, it has a low room rate, but then the extras add up.

Room Tip: Dont' get a ground floor room, they are quite cold. (Bathrooms are freezing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marksmith34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr Smith, thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stays with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.

I was pleased to learn that we were able to upgrade you on your first visit to us and that you were able to take advantage of the bonuses we offer to our valued Platinum Members, such as complimentary wifi.
With regards to your stay in one of our Standard rooms, I was disappointed to learn that you were experiencing problems with the heating controls and would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies.

During quieter periods of the morning and based on guest feedback we have recently begun cooking items from the breakfast buffet to order, we have found that our valued guests prefer items fresh rather than those that have sat under the hot plate for a period of time, having said that I will be sure to pass over your comments to our Head Chef.

For future visits we do in fact offer Saver Packages on arrival to the hotel, these significantly reduce the price of some of the extra costs in our facilities, for example overnight parking and breakfast can be purchased for just £15, a savings of £11!

Once again thank you for your comments and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My Brother in law Graham, sister in law Val, my wife Sue and I went to this hotel for Valentines eveing. The hotel was amazing, the staff's were amazing and the food and drink was superb. On the whole it was a wonderful experience had by all and I would highly recommend this very fine venue to every one that needs a place to eat drink and rest for a night or may be more. We certainly would consider going there again at some point in the near future for a scond helping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Andrew, thank you for posting such a fabulous review regarding your recent dining experience with us – we as team take great pleasure in satisfying the local community with our great food offering. We have many other special dates in the diary, such as a Mother’s Day carvery, please contact Emily on sales@higatwickworth.co.uk for more information.
We will look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stumbled across this hotel on the holiday inn website back in July 2012, have stayed here more times than i can remember - its new had a large amount of money spent on it, its modern, rooms are great, staff are great they make you feel welcome, always friendly, close enough to Gatwick Airport without the feeling that your too far away and you dont hear the planes. There is a car park, health club next door. This hotel shows what can be done, when the right amount of money is thrown at it, you pay a little bit more to stay but its worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeyore1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review – it is always a pleasure for the team to read such fantastic feedback!
As you mentioned we are set in a unique location just 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and only 5 minutes from Crawley Town centre, with plenty of transportation options available.
Once again thank you for your comments and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Having flown into Gatwick on 2nd Feb 13 we wished to stop over before driving home the next day. Our overnight was excellent at the HI Worth - room with every comfort, good late food options and a great breakfast. All staff were obliging and friendly. Definately would stay over at this HI again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hams62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for this great review! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stopover with us and we will look forward to welcoming back soon.
Always remember to book direct to receive the best rates available.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Property: Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing