We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Crawley Gatwick
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$75
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$105
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
45
124
145
81
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
124
145
81
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationrestaurants and barsbuffet breakfastairport parkingtea and coffeecomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 526 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed there 1 night, arrived very late, friendly and helpful staff,
Plus, had a large room, room and bathroom were clean, free parking, in town centre direct on high street.
Minus no mini bar in room and no hotel bar, there is wine bar next to the hotel, but you only can buy large bottles of wine to take away and the ASDA opposite hotel, although open all night, does not have a licence to sell alcohol after 11pm.
Had no breakfeast there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kast1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

As a business traveller I dont mind staying in contractor hotels that much and this is a good standard for this type of hotel. Near to all Crawley amenities (all types of restaurants, pubs and take aways within easy walking distance) and good on site parking. The hotel is a blend of old and nearly new (nearly being the main word) the rooms are clean and good size, it can be very noisy when people are returning after a night out. They also have the bottle bins emptied very late at night (by the adjacent bar) and hotel bins collect by the dust men around 6.45am which can be annoying. It has full WiFi throughout and good digital TV. Breakfast is a typical contractor buffet with loads of fried food on offer but is very good if you want a hearty start to the day. The price for the room is a bit high for this type of hotel. Great stay for contractors.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the front facing the High Street and not in the Annex...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Great location on the High Street in the middle of old Crawley, Wasabee Chinese Buffet adjacent, lots of pubs/restaurants/take-aways nearby, ASDA supermarket 200m around the corner, train station 400m for day trips into London or Gatwick Airport. Stayed one night then found something more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay before going to the airport. The reception is a odd blend of old and new which doesn't quite work, the staircase was chipped and carpet worn. If this wasn't enough of a bad impression, the room was appalling.
The floor was filthy and hadn't been hovered, the kettle only worked when the lid was held down and there wasn't any teaspoons. The bathroom mirror only had one bulb working in it and there was a hole in the ceiling with wires poking out of it! Obviously where a light fitting used to be.
There was a radiator in the bedroom that had been take away, but the pipe left behind protruding out of the floor. The springs on the bed were so bad we had to sleep facing the other way!! The staff didn't seem to care, one member of staff was texting on his phone and the night porter didn't seem to care about our room complaints.

The Chinese restaurant that backed onto the hotel was empty and uninviting, the corridor leading to the restaurant was blocked with bits of old carpet and boxes. The Bar was just as bad - dirty smeary glasses hanging from the bar and tacky statues dotted about the place.

All in all - absolutly horrid night. The only saving grace was we only spent a few hours there as our flight was very early in the morning.

Avoid!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bina P, Manager at Ramada Crawley Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

I'd firstly like to apologise to the guests for their unpleasant stay at The Ramada Crawley Gatwick. It is unfortunate they didn't receive a clean room that one would expect. Having, advised the reception staff of the room issues, I am sure the guests would have been moved to a suitable room in working order which would have met their standards. Due to the recent re-branding of the hotel, much of our refurbishment took place during the summer period of 2011. For example, paint and boxes in the corridor, radiators being removed from the room, (unfortunate for guests to see) were the continuation of works in the hotel to meet brand expectations. However unfortunate for those guests, going forward the hotel is now fully refurbished and continually improving it's image to meet customer expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Booked this hotel for a one night stay in Crawley, was not antisipating a lot as it was probaly the cheapest hotel in the Gatwick area and 90% of the reviews were terrible. Booked a double room inc breakfast for about £70. Hotel is situated right in the High Street in Crawley, so plenty of choice of places to eat. We went in the Thai/Chinese resturant right next door, it was a buffet style and was not bad at all. The Hotel it self was a little worn in places but overall we found it clean, staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was pretty good, rooms are large. Hotel has parking at the rear. Only bad point was the beds were standard doubles and not King size or bigger that you now find as standard in most Hotels, also not very comfortable. But apart from that good value for the price in that area.

Room Tip: Breakfast cheaper if you book inc breakfast
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews