We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a good relaxing holiday at SS Gatwick. The rooms were spacious for our family. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. The spa and the Jacuzzi were under refurbishment which was the only draw back. Ample parking space. overall a good place to relax on holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Antony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnaRM, Guest Services Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Anthony F

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sandman Signature London Gatwick

I’m pleased you had a chance to enjoy our newly opened swimming pool, and had a relaxing stay overall.

Please come and stay with us again when we have fully refurbished to enjoy other leisure facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,199 - 1,205 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

I booked this hotel on a discount website for a great price. I only book 4 star hotels or higher when traveling on my own, and I have to say I was very disappointed in this hotel.

The staff were extremely friendly, which I can appreciate, however that's where the positive review ends for me.

After I booked the hotel that was listed as an Airport hotel, I found out there was no shuttle service to the airport. That seems ridiculous to me. An airport hotel should have direct access to the airport for their customers. I contacted the hotel directly before my arrival, in which they told me the cost of a cab would only be 8GBP. Upon my arrival at Gatwick I headed to the taxi stand in which they told me it would cost me 16GBP to get to the hotel and that their were no other transportation options. Before agreeing to this price I tried to repeatedly call the hotel, in which I received a busy signal for 20 mins straight.

16GBP later, I arrived at the hotel and discussed my transportation issues to the reception. Their response was that the discounted taxi was only for GOING to the airport.

I entered my room, and found that the room decor was extremely dated. The bathrooms have peach tile and although the rooms are big, the furniture was awkwardly placed and dirty. Also dirty, was a decorative pillow on the bed which had white crusty stains. Gross.

When I tucked myself into bed to watch some TV, I found that every time I changed the channel the tv made this awful, loud beep noise. I called to the front desk and their response was "oh some of the TVs just do that, I don't think we can change it".

If I had booked a 2-3 star hotel, in the middle of no where, I wouldn't be upset about the decor, and distance from the airport, however, this is listed as a 4 star, and I don't see why it should.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Canadian_Gal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

changed the name since my last stay and new staff a lot nicer now the reception staff were really good nothing was to much for them , for the price it is really good value . book your breakfast night be for bit cheaper but what a nice breakfast plenty of choice keep you going all day . parking £5 a day but well worth it being secure , so recommend this hotel highly . nice clean rooms and very good shower and hot water ,,, not like some I have stayed in so hopefully be going back again soon ..

Room Tip: ask for a room over the second floor has there are not much of view this low down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnaRM, Guest Services Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear henry s

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sandman Signature London Gatwick,

I appreciate your kind comments; our staff are here to help whatever you need, I’m pleased everything went well for you and you enjoyed breakfast with us :-)

Hope to see you again soon,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I booked very last minute and got a really good rate. In fact it was so good, I feared what the hotel was going to be like. I needn't have worried. The staff was very friendly, the room spacious and certainly much better than I expected. The bathroom was a decent size and the shower nicely powerful!
The biggest surprise was the quality of food in the restaurant! It really was superb. It was nicely presented, not over-priced and cooked to perfection. I had a sirloin steak which let’s face it, is not that difficult to get right although it never ceases to amaze me how many hotel chefs don’t! Here, it was just right and came with homemade onions rings which were a delight!
Nothing to fault with this hotel and I will certainly stay again – particularly once they introduce a shuttle service to the airport, which they don’t currently have.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bark-not-bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnaRM, Guest Services Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear bark-not-bite

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Sandman Signature London Gatwick.

I am really super pleased that everything was above your expectations and you had such a good stay.

I have passed on your kind comments to our kitchen staff who I’m sure will be happy with your comments.

Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked this as part of a car park package. There was a bit of a mix up with my sister's room as she had booked a family room but there weren't enough beds in the room! However this was very quickly resolved by the very helpful receptionist. The rooms were very clean and we ate in the restaurant and the food was very nice. Probably the nicest Gatwick hotel I've stayed in and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnaRM, Guest Services Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Michelle V

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Sandman Signature London Gatwick

I’m glad our staff were able to sort out that mix-up for you, I’m really pleased you thought our hotel was nice and we definitely look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed in the Sandman prior to flying to Mexico and was impressed with the quality of the whole hotel. Room was nice and clean and the hotel was nicely decorated. Ate in the resturant and the food was very good.
Overal one of the nicer hotels I have stayed in around Gatwick.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnaRM, Guest Services Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Philip1952

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Sandman Signature London Gatwick

I’m extremely happy to hear your stay went well before your holiday, I hope you will chose us again the next time you are in the Gatwick area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here one night as part of an airport parking package. While the hotel was ok and the rooms clean the staff helpful and polite,the carpark wasn't very well signposted to holiday parking. I feel if you are offering it as a hotel to car park for less stress then put up signs to car park. We had more stress trying to get to the car park from here than we did traveling 40 miles to the hotel.a nice hotel but a could have been less stressful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnaRM, Guest Services Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear daisyem

Thank you for your review

I believe the parking package you had booked was not directly through our website therefore you had booked Airport Parking at Gatwick.

We at the hotel are more than happy to provide our guests with any additional directions; however the company which you booked with should have provided these when you made your reservation.

Sandman Gatwick do offer onsite parking which is available year round on our website if you wish to park with us in the future.

I’m glad your stay with us went well and I hope you’ll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $83 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing