We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked a park and stay for 100 for 10days parking so very good value.Decent sized room.No traffic noise in room.Tea making facilities inc biscuits nice extra..10mins from Airparks so no hassel..All in all super value Enjoy

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,390 - 1,396 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Charming hostel/nursing home ambience, antique carpets and furniture. Lovingly decorated by colour blind interior designer. Hardwired aircon adding a touch of tropics. The restaurant and bar are popular by those en route to Benidorm, radiating an atmosphere of Little Chef and 99p carvery. Why would anyone want to spend an additional £40 a night at Sofitel up the road?

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theintrepidfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night before we went on holiday (the day the snow came). We went through APH and it came to £92 for four people.
Thank goodness we booked as there were no rooms left.
We decided to eat at the hotel as the snow was laying quick and didn't want to get stuck.
It came to about £100 for four which was two course and wine/alcoholic drinks, very reasonable and the staff were so polite. The room was clean and big enough for four. We had asked for a wake up call but decided to change the time, the reception staff couldn't be more helpful. We left very early and even though the reception said that no staff would be there the two that came around were very helpful.

Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stated here as part of a hotel/parking deal so it would be easy to get our flight the next day.What can I say,hotel lovely,room fabulous and staff at check in were superb.On top of that got discounts if ate at the hotel which were reasonably priced and kids ate free when an adult bought a meal.Breske was great,lots if choice and unlike most hotels was more than reasonably priced.bar menu for dinner offered good balance of snacks and big meals and drinks not to expensive.Room had nice view,very comfy and had everything we needed.It was cheaper for a hotel park deal than just paying for parking and is only a stonesthrow from airport .Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hegartys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

One of the best value hotels in the Gatwick area and is what you'd expect of an airport hotel. I stayed here while doing some work in Brighton. For the money you pay it is better than budget hotels and the service was good, though you should not expect anything special.

On arrival there is a sign that states something along the lines of "wake up calls are a only provided as a courtesy, we take no responsibility if you don't get one, set your own alarm". This immediately raises your eyebrow as to why they felt they had to put the notice up! Disclaimers on service are not the best first impression to give. The reception staff were able to answer all questions and were very helpful.

Parking is good value at £5 a night compared to some hotels that charge upwards of £15.

The in-room internet works well though I got the impression that few guests use it as it wasn't automatically authorised when I first tried to turn it on so this required a call to reception.

Despite booking through the Wyndham website the hotel did not have my Wyndham Rewards number on their system. This isn't so much a criticism of the hotel but of the Wyndham computer system!

The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, but the bathrooms need a bit of modernisation.

I had dinner at the restaurant but not breakfast. The restaurant looks good and the service is fine (though almost alarmingly fast!) but the quality of the food is not great for the money you pay. I had a steak with bearnaise sauce and while perfectly adequate it was nothing special. The steak was not particularly tender and the sauce had a skin on the top like school custard. Most annoyingly I was not given a steak knife so must have looked like a caveman as I tried to cut the steak with a regular table knife (I was on the lookout for a waiter but by the time one came out I'd finished)!a The cheesecake dessert was nice, though the "cherry pie" topping was clearly tinned cherries and not fresh ones - a pity as the presentation was excellent and the cheesecake itself as good as you get in the UK.

So, if you're needing a hotel at Gatwick or south of London then stay there, but don't expect anything special, and eat elsewhere. The value for money is excellent.

Room Tip: If you're on the 1st or 2nd floor then use the stairs rather than the lift as they're extrem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

At Ramada Plaza London Gatwick it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments.
Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
I have passed your feedback to Food & Beverage Manager to ensure team is trained on correct service procedure.
Just to inform you that we can manually add Wyndham Membership on to the booking.
Though we have a disclaimer we do actively encourage our guest to request wake up calls with us, which runs through our automated service.
Looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have booked this hotel twice for a Gatwick stay over. The first time I booked the hotel direct and paid about £68 and the second time I booked it through Lastminute.com secret hotels and paid £34.00 it was listed as a modern 4* hotel close to Gatwick.
The hotel is clean and basic and I think its ideal for the Gatwich North terminal. We used the hotel restaurant for our evening meal and it was ok. My partner had the cottage pie and it was very rich. But in general it was a nice meal.
We did not use the bus service either time we stayed here but called a taxi and it was around £8 to the North terminal. I think the bus is around £3.20 each.
We asked recepion about internet access and movie channels as on the telvision it says this service is around £20 but when we asked them they told us it was only £6.00 so that may be worth asking about.
I have advised my parents to use this hotel and they also booked it through Lastminute.com and got it for the same rate. I think this hotel was perfect for the one night stay and yes I will be returning.
There is also a gym on site that my partner said was quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

It was easy to find both the hotel and car park. It really took the pressure away of getting to the airport on the day of flying.
I was quite impressed with the staff,they went out of their way to help us.
The receptionist was lovely and friendly and the room was very comfortable. The food was also good.
Thank you for making the start of our holiday a pleasurable one :-)

Room Tip: We left the hotel at 11am, parked and arrived at the airport well in time for when check in opened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $90 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing