We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Over night stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had Pre booked this hotel with APH parking, and considering the deal we got was really surprised by the standard of the hotel. When we first arrived there was a notice in the car park about overnight parking costs, but the reception, who I might add we're extremely helpful, quickly advised us that the parking was included. The rooms were very spacious and clean, with tea/coffee making facilities, ideal after a long journey. The restaurant prices were a little extreme, but if you are prepared to walk, the town is about 20 mins away, where there are plenty of well priced establishments. We didn't bother with breakfast so I can't comment on the food quality, but the restaurant was full which is normally a good sign. In conclusion I would be more than happy to use this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    604
    265
    109
    74
See reviews for
360
786
61
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leics
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very uncomfortable never again , it's just like laying on a piece of wood , I'm very disappointed. Food in the bar ok but overpriced then they add 10% service charge !. Prmier inn next time at least you get a good nights sleep .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astonmandb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
At Ramada Plaza London Gatwick it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments.
Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
I would like to investigate the issue regarding the beds and would need your booking detail, hence can I request you to send me the details at operations@ramadahotelgatwick.co.uk.

My sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night before flying from Gatwick. To be honest.it was chosen because we got a great deal through a voucher promotion. So we had no expectations. It is very easy to find,being just off junction 10 of the motorway.
However we were very pleasantly surprised. We booked breakfast in advance and paid only £7-50. It is more expensive if you pay when you arrive. The breakfast is buffet style and there is a great choice. Real value for money which is unusual for hotels like this. The room we had was large and had room for an extra bed.It was clean and had tea and coffee facilities.We found the bed very comfy and had a good relaxing nights sleep.
The bar area was very nice and the bar prices were very reasonable (£3-50 a pint ). It was a really nice place to chill before going to the restaurant for dinner. Again this was a pleasant surprise. They had an offer for 2 courses for £20,including a glass of wine ( a very reasonable price in my opinion). Again we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and presentation of the food. It was excellent.
we didnt use the shuttle bus to the Airport,so cannot comment on it.
Finally,a mention for all the staff. The reception staff were really efficient and friendly. They sorted us out with good humour,and were very helpful.
Would definately stay here again !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reic567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for more value offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Another hotel selected because of the close location to where I was working - and the location of the hotel is the main plus here.

The hotel is clearly catering for guests who are flying out of Gatwick airport and for one night (which is all I stayed too) it is fine. However, the rooms were nothing spectacular - average at best I would say. They were clean and fairly comfortable, but I would expect better for the price paid and the star rating of the hotel.

The food was better than I expected - especially the evening meal, which is good as without a car there were few (if any) alternative places to eat. There was a good selection at breakfast too.

My other gripe is the very expensive car parking at hotel. I am sure they do park and ride deals for airport customers, but it is not a good deal for the regular business traveller.

I would stay here again, but only because of the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

First time at this hotel, easy to find, parking a bit costly But the welcomr by reception was excellent gave all the relevant inforation we needed about facilities, room, local attractions and shuttle services to airport. Yep, you guessed it was night before flight (early morning). Why do we pay for a night when we only have a few hours in hotel, could this be an opportunity fro the hotels to sellrooms by part days?
Any way great room, huge, well serviced and clean. The heating was not very efficient so we asked reception for a heater, bingo within 10minutes heater delivered and plugged in by another lovely member of staff.
Overall, good value for money, clean, good staff and good location.
We would stay again, in facy have already booked. (Will try food next time)

Room Tip: Check out your parking options before you travel. No disabled areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Tony Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just stayed here one night as part of a parking package for the airport. For the price we paid we couldn't fault it. There is overnight parking on site and the transfer to our long stay car park was only about 10 minutes. The hotel is immaculate, very well maintained and the room had all you could need. Will use again without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBee1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Tony Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We only stayed one night here on a park-and-fly from Gatwick as it is only a short drive away. It was easy to find, check in was extremely efficient, the staff very helpful, room was very comfortable and of a good size. I would say the only negative was the drinks in the bar were a little more expensive than we would have liked (just over £10 for 2 drinks) but you may think this is acceptable.

I would definitly stay here again - the whole experience was a pleasure which is more than can be said for other park/fly offers!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeetDoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Tony Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing