We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

stayed here just for one night before an early morning flight.
the room was very comfortable,clean and warm,it was great to be able to pop downstairs for a quick drink and a meal,prices were reasonable and the staff were friendly.
A great start to our holiday.....many thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieLyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,485 - 1,491 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Me and my husband recently stayed here as a one night stay the day before a flight, the rooms are very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, staff are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. One thing to add the restaurant was very busy so if you are planning on eating at the restaurant it is worth booking a table beforehand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second visit to this establishment. We booked it as part of an airport parking deal and it was good value. Although we had stayed before, we still encountered problems in accessing the hotel site. This was made worse by road works on the adjacent roundabout. Having found the right exit there's a left spur almost immediately. Parking space is adequate.

Check-in was efficient though staff kept wandering off. We were asked if we required a wake up which we confirmed and this was actioned. Our free parking at the hotel was also loaded on the car park ticket.

Rooms were comfortable and well maintained.

We used the bar on this occasion. This was monopolised by one group (perhaps on some form of training) who arrived and took almost all the chairs for their large group. They then all left to eat, leaving the chairs out of place. Bar staff were friendly and efficient.

At checkout we could not locate a staff member so found an envelope. Eventually someone appeared.

Access to the airport parking was easy and the hotel does what it does well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

At Ramada Plaza London Gatwick it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.
Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
I have passed your comment to relevant Manager for them to take corrective actions and training for the team.
Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked an overnight at this Ramada through APH as a package with their parking. Paid a “travelodge-type” price for much better than a travelodge room. Very impressed in terms of value for money. Great option if you want to be 10 mins away from Gatwick when you have to get up for your flight.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MDB-Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here rather than at a hotel in London and made an excellent choice. Food is excellent. Good choice of breakfast food. Free wifi and movie included in exec room that just cost £80.
Great value and great service. Would highly recommend ! We will stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall a really nice hotel, stayed here because of the airport parking package with the room, great value and would stay here again. Rooms were a good size and clean. Breakfast was very good, dropped car to airports depo in the morning and used the free service to the airport, only took around 10-15min so was an easy start to our journey. We was well looked after here. Great value with the parking, would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauns_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Ramada Plaza as part of a hotel and park deal, all for £62.0 the room was large and immaculate. Down stairs was a superb bar and food area serving a excellent choice of quality foods from steaks to salads. The staff were ever so friendly and could not do enough to insure you had a good stay. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing