We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked this hotel as we had an early morning flight the next day. We managed to find a parking spot without any problem. The check in was great - staff were friendly and helpful.

We paid £100.78 which included 16 nights parking at Airparks (this was only a 10 minute drive from the airport). Booked all this through the AA.

Our family room on the 7th floor was fantastic. It was very clean, very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean as well. We all managed to have a great night's sleep and none of us had any problems with noise from outside.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our Ramada Plaza London Gatwick website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,797)
There are newer reviews for Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,405 - 1,411 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night before flying out of Gatwick. We booked it through ABC and got a good deal, less than £78.00 including nearly three weeks parking.
Check in was efficient. Our room was on the third floor. It was a good size for an airport hotel. It had a comfortable king sized bed, although it was two singles connected together. There were two armchairs and a table and a dressing table and chair and a flat screen TV.
The bathroom was what you would expect with a shower over the bath.
The room was clean although there appeared to be crumbs in the bed.
There was an offer in the restaurant so we decided to give it a try. Two courses and a small glass of Merlot or Chardonnay for two people for £20.13 plus 10% service charge. We didn't expect much at that price but we were pleasantly surprised. The food was very good, well presented and the waiting staff were excellent.
Apart from the noisy neighbours coming to their room at 2.00am we slept OK and the wake up call happened at the time it was booked.
In the morning we drove to Airparks and left the car there. All in all good value at what we paid.
We'de be quite happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I am happy that you were impressed with our Restaurant offer and find it value for money and happy with over all service.
I have provided your comments to our housekeeping manager to take corrective actions.

Please visit our Ramada plaza London Gatwick website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel before flying out of Gatwick on a Meet and Greet package in the middle of January. The hotel was very easy to find and we were really impressed by the Quality of the Hotel and the service. The Staff were very helpful at Check-In and the same could be said at the Hotel Bar where we grabbed a light meal and a drink at very reasonable prices. The room itself was spacious and nice and warm on a very cold day. The furnishings were of excellent quality, and the bed was very comfortable. All in all, a nice place to stay, and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zggb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

we have stayed here for the last 3 Januarys before our holiday twice in a 3 bed room and this time in a double
all rooms are a good size and the single also used this year had a queen size bed we always use the restuarant as its good value and once parked there no need to go out to find restuarants the only downside is there is no free wifi which most hotels give now.
The staff are always pleasant and helpfull when we leave its about 10 minutes to the longstay car park and from there about 15 minutes to Gatwick.
We will be booking again next year and if we go anyware else from Gatwick we shall stay again.

Sandra.Poole

Room Tip: all rooms we have used are ok
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zandrafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed overnight before jetting off, great check in / out staff very helpful and pleasant, nothing too much trouble, tea/coffee making facilities in room, (hidden away in cupboard) great hot shower all clean and as non smokers not 'smelly', good reasonable food in restauraunt, free wi fi in reception.
car park was quite full so had to look for a space, but they are there if every one is careful how they park.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isitabargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night after returning from a long haul flight.
Checking in was quick and easy.
Pleasant clean room and a decent size
Helpful staff
Comfortable beds, a bath and shower..
Quick room service and tasty meals bought straight to our room.
Peaceful night sleep.

No complaints

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miniminxSouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booked night in hotel and inclusive parking before early flight to go on holiday. Excellent deal for airport parking; excellent value. Easy to book, with crystal clear instructions about parking (where to go, when, how etc). Hotel very comfortable, room excellent. Hotel was very busy (it was last week of September) and restaurant was very busy, we had to wait, however chose to go into the bar area instead, table was available, food good. We arrived at about 6pm on a Friday - the actual hotel car park was very full by then, be warned to get there as early as you are able! Later, we saw others struggling to park. In the morning, you then drive to the long-term Gatwick carpark which was just a few minutes drive, enter with numberplate recognition. Masses of parking, and the bus to the terminal was there. Easy return after the holiday. Would definitely recommend, takes away the stress of having to leave home in the middle of the night! Arrived at holiday destination refreshed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Guildford_Pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $77 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing