We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beds are extremely comfortable. Room a good size and very clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Only downside is there is a charge for parking so bear this in mind when booking a room. Overall would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    601
    265
    109
    74
See reviews for
358
785
61
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for one night in Jan prior to dropping my son off for an early flight. Although generally unremarkable, the key thing was that there was nothing to take issue with and there were some very pleasant surprises. Staff were helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the restaurant served remarkably good food - a far cry from what I expected. In contrast to some of the reviews here, the hotel and restaurant were not crowded, there was plenty of room in the car park and we had a pleasant evening in the again uncrowded bar. The problem of crowding may arise because I believe they have conferences here quite frequently.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in Jan before flying from Gatwick. Really good location. Great room with plenty of room for the luggage & to relax in for the evening.Room service was very good & delivered quickly. Loved the meet & greet idea: so much easier to take the car to the airport rather than catching a bus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandCarol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neath wales uk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Hi,
I booked a fly and park deal here,durning December 2012, the hotel was very good so was the restaurant was good and the food quality was good,foyer and bar area was also good,so was the service of the staff.
Rooms was the run of the mill chain bedrooms,but all in all very nice
The only down side was the quality and comfort of the beds which was very very poor,they need to spend a few pounds more on better beds, as some of their rivals do, because of the beds and only that would not stay here again

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank thewelshone_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
At Ramada Plaza London Gatwick it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.
Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
We looking at teh beds in that particular room and will take necessary action to fix the issue.
Hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

but a fe small issues . Internet is rubbish ...anda 5.99 no wheres to buy drink sfter midnight anda ven ten only in bar.. nico anda crean though. youd cant lay in bem to watch tv. is to small anda faro away from your bed. overall no bad

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spookeytookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel for a 'Park & Fly' Gatwick parking deal. Bad mistake. At the end of a stressed, snow-and-slush journey round the M25, the last thing we needed was to learn of a 90 minute wait for a table in the single restaurant. Talking to other disgruntled guests, this had been the case since at least 6.30pm. "You can eat in the bar," we're told. Wrong. There are no seats left in the bar, and a queue to attract attention like a City wine bar on a Friday night. Much shrugging of shoulders by the management. One to avoid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
At Ramada Plaza London Gatwick it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.
We take you feedback on board, I do not agree with the Headline ‘Catering Disaster’, because you have mentioned on your comments that the restaurant and bar was fully booked and it’s appear that you have not booked your table in advance. For the convenient of our guest we recommend each & every guest at the time of check in to pre book table at our restaurant to avoid any disappointment.
Because of the weather conditions our restaurant become busier than usual, reason could not accommodate you at your convenient time. Alternatively we offer room service as well, which you could have taken advantage of.
I hope that you will offer us another chance to showcase our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked in for an overnight stop before leaving from Gatwick Airport for an early flight the next day. I was delighted to find a lovely hotel, with nice rooms and excellent staff. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so nice and welcoming. I really enjoyed our evening meal. I will definitely stay there again as it was such a nice start to our holiday. If I need to stay in the area for work in the future I will definitely choose there too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing