We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELENT SERVICE AND GREAT FOOD”
Review of Thyme

Thyme
Ranked #75 of 262 Restaurants in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: While London’s just a short drive or train ride from Gatwick, you might want to make time for nearby Brighton too. This vibrant seaside town is teeming with bars, theatres and shops, plus of course some great British beaches. Head back for a delicious dinner at Thyme and then flop into bed.
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELENT SERVICE AND GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

bar service very fast, waiter very friendly,polite and helpfull all the time.... my best experience from restaurant... and food was on time and very tasty.... :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    38
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shaldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
647 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

well worth paying the extra for breakfast here. pleasant staff although slow to clear our plates away. good buffet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank shish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We weren't staying here but eat here whilst staying at Ibis. The service was dire. We didn't get a drink for 20 minutes, then half an hour wait between courses, even though the rush was over. Don't know if we were ignored because we werent staying here. The ambience is lovely and beautifully decorated. The waiter was very polite and friendly. I got the feeling the slowness was in the kitchen and bar. I'd think twice about eating here again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had a lunch and a dinner in this restaurant on my stay in the Premier Inn and both meals were fabulous. Wouldn't hesitate to eat here again on future stays.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous food and great service/staff”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The food is delicious and the bar staff are absolutely great, especially Jozef (for the birthday celebrations) and Jessica!! Good work.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing