We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, Clean, Easy, Simple.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-trent
1 review
“Comfy, Clean, Easy, Simple.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Was easy to check in and felt nice and clean also the double checking in with the cards to get to your rooms makes you feel extra safe when staying in a hotel with young children. Would stay in one again and for the price it was an easy choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be clean, comfortable and secure. It's great that you would happily stay with Premier Inn again.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    439
    89
    29
    17
See reviews for
432
565
78
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I cannot give too much praise for the excellent service we received at this hotel nothing was too much trouble for the staff we came intouch with. Food was excellent , very clean rooms and bed lining and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the food at our thyme Restaurant to be such good quality. I'm especially pleased that you encountered such a warm and friendly Team.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

A very good stay before catching a flight the next day. Sleep, park and fly package is very good value for money. Remember to book in advance! Great deal, which gives you parking at official long stay car park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amardeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the SleepParkFly deal to be such great value for money. We all hope to be able to welcome you back one day.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Comfy bed, clean. Nothing fancy but exactly what you need for a nights sleep. Really good value if you get a deal.
Its 2.5 miles from the airport, about 10 minute drive, so factor in the need for a taxi, or you will need your car.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found a clean Room and a comfortable Bed. I'm delighted that you found Gatwick Manor Royal to be good value for money; I hope we can welcome you back again one day.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here on a park & fly deal just recently and I'd do it again. Spacious room, pleasant staff, comfy bed and a view towards the airport so I could see planes taking off. No aircraft noise, though! South terminal parking is under 15 minutes away (it's easier to head back to the M23).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front (odd numbers) face towards the airport, though that's still about a mile or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our SleepParkFly deal to be so good. I'm especially pleased that you enjoyed the view from your Room; it's great that you got to watch the planes in blissful silence.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel for a stay before you fly , we found everything very clean and plenty of hot water , we had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and was very good would recommend , all the staff we spoke to were very polite and helpfull , I have only given it 4 stars because I didn't think the bed was as comfortable as other premier inns I've stayed at not sure why , but it wouldn't stop me booking premier inn again as they are excellent value for money .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sotongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel to be such a great pre-flight stopover. I'm especially delighted that you had such a lovely time in our Thyme Restaurant and I hope we can welcome you back again.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Special highlight to Daisy from the Reception who made my stay more comfortable and memorable. The very thought of staying all alone was daunting but the courteous smile made me forget and feel at home and made me feel the service was through the heart.

Room Tip: Front view rooms are amazing.. Especially the aircraft landing at the Gatwick airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the service the Team provided to be at such a high standard. It's brilliant that you felt at home whilst here and I sincerely hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing