We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$83
$69
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$143
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$99
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveler rating
1,072
516
106
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
516
106
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heregatwick airporttesco expressthyme restaurantmeal dealgood nights sleepcar parkbudget hotelexcellent valueexcellent stayall you can eatan evening mealcomfy bednight's sleepbar and restaurantfamily roomself service
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

stayed at hotel on a overnight stay at gatwick .i have used premier inns a dozen or more times .never used manor royal .before i complain staff food room great .so why i am complying .simply .i asked to use there iron which picked up from recepcion turn it on 3 mins latter started to iron next thing i thought i saw blue flames .then i thought no so carried on next thing flames inside iron huge smoke through iron on to the ironing board all electrics cut out in the room.tried the trip switch dead .went to reception and told them .duty manager said she would move us .had to we had no electricity .the reason i am writing this is i filled in the survey and no reply.i am not after anything but a reply would have been nice .my wife has been a manageress in a office in hotel administration for 21 years and a reply would have been nice.if you have a device like a iron we all know water and electric do not mix .please check your items in future. this time i was lucky.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased that you found your Room and the food at our Thyme Restaurant to be great.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you had with your iron during your stay, and especially for the lack of response from your survey. Should you wish to discuss this further, please email me at operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com or call 01293 819120.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is our preferred stop off the night before, whenever flying from Gatwick. Very clean. Very efficient. Breakfast is fantastic. Dinner was fine, although we prefer to go to one of the many restaurants in the area. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beds_Holidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted that Gatwick Manor Royal has become your preferred pre-flight stopover and that you had such a pleasant stay this time.

I am especially pleased you had such wonderful meals in our Thyme Restaurant and I sincerely hope we will remain your first choice when flying from Gatwick Airport.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I spent 5 weeks at the Manor royal while I was doing some training at CAE across the road. I was very impressed from start to finish with the friendliness of all the staff. The internet speed was excellent and the food was nice. A big thanks to Joseph and the rest of the restaurant staff for looking after me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sihfty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your time at Gatwick Manor Royal and had such a great experience in our Thyme Restaurant. I am so pleased that, throughout your five week stay, you were impressed by the service the Team provided.

We would love to be able to welcome you back again should you need to return to the area.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

absolutely terrific. no faults to be found. reception friendly and helpful. room clean and spacious with very large bed. nice late booking-out time (12 noon). wonderful. would recommend the hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and would so readily recommend Gatwick Manor Royal. I'm especially pleased that you found the Team here to be so welcoming and I sincerely hope you will choose to stay here again sometime.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed overnight on the 6th march before flying out to florida the next day. Have stayed at many hotels around gatwick in the last 10 years and this by far has been the best.Best nights sleep i have had in a hotel for a long time

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had such a great night's sleep before your flight.

I am especially delighted that you thought the Hotel was the best you had visited in Gatwick and I hope you had a wonderful time in Florida.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews