We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent evening”

La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick
Reserve with OpenTable
La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 262 Restaurants in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: French, European, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed overnight at Sofitel and had a most pleasurable experience at La Brasserie - what a find, We were so delighted by the overall experience, the service was friendly and attentive, the atmosphere very pleasant, and the food superb. Can highly recommend it even if you are not passing through Gatwick airport - well worth a visit (p.s. the hotel is good as well), Good start to a
holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    167
    45
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good place to dine after a long drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

As we were staying at the hotel overnight the Brasserie seemed a good place to unwind after a very long drive. It was a good choice with excellent food and attentive service. The beef ribs were especially good and are recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaelabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ideal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice Food well presented and served by friendly and cheerful staff overall a very pleasant experience

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larryauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not bad bit costly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Really nice place and perfect before a flight out of gatwick it is a hotel restaurant so will cost more BUT it is better than the average airport hotel restaurant

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigbiglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very good food and excellent service.

I had smoked duck breast followed by sea bass and a tomato salad, washed down with a bottle of South African chenin blanc, recommended by our waiter. All beautifully cooked and presented in very comfortable surroundings.

My only criticism is the 6:30 opening time. The cafe next door was open at 5:00 and the oriental restaurant at 6:00. I'm sure hungry diners picked the lesser option based purely on opening times.

Nonetheless, a very good meal and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the restaurant to anyone looking for a fine dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing