We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,683)
Filter reviews
2,683 results
Traveler rating
612
1,062
592
236
181
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
1,062
592
236
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottsouth terminalcar deliveredtwo double bedsmaple manor parkinggatwick airportten minute walkbus serviceparking servicecar parkan early flightnext morningholiday extrasparking packagemeet and greetrooms are comfortablebar and restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,748 - 1,753 of 2,683 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Second visit and one year on, the food is just as bad. We were a party of four and could not be bothered taking a taxi into town, so had dinner in restaurant. Surely it could not be as bad as last year.....yes it was. Started with a selection of breads, oil and olives. Bread dry, oil very thin and olives tinned. Next chicken burgers and beef burgers . Both were pre-cooked and reheated, probably in a microwave. Both were devoid of any flavour and were tough and dry. The buns were stale and the melted cheese was solid, tasted of rubber and looked like a piece of 'play food'. We complained to the Manager who dealt with it to our satisfaction.
Now the good bits.....The hotel itself is good, check in is efficient and the rooms very comfortable. Do take note of the sign on the bottle of water in the room though. You have to inform reception if you do NOT drink it, otherwise you may be charged. The service in the restaurant is friendly, but sadly what comes out of the kitchen is pretty bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miklui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked via Holiday Extra's which included 1 night stay and parking for the duration of our holiday. We was offered by Holiday Extra to pay for a 2 course evening meal. Check in was excellent with helpful staff who made you feel you was staying for a week not just a night. Our room was modern, spacious, comfortable, with a king size bed and great bathroom. The evening meal was lovely, are large portions, the waitress again so helpful. The drinks are a little on the high side but it didn't spoil our experience. Checking in our car was so easy we even had up to 11pm to check it in. Walking distance to the airport for us was 10 minutes. This was our first time flying from Gatwick but staying at the Courtyard by Marriott will not rule out Gatwick flights again, we couldn't fault anything, from the booking to the hotel, it's a great airport hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clubcaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent start to a family wedding/ holiday in Florida. Large family group stayed the night before our flight. We had a lovely meal and a few drinks in the hotel bar the evening before, the quality was good and the prices surprisingly reasonable for an airport hotel. The rooms were really comfortable, we were overlooking the main reception area, window on the inside of the building, so we did have to remember that when the lights were on and the curtains open as the windows go down to the floor!! We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as we had an early start and our grandson wanted to eat in the airport. Hotel is close enough to be able to walk to the terminal, it took us about 10 mins with a 5 year old and all our luggage. We went away for 3 weeks and parking was included in the cost, very good value and will be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staying at this hotel is a bit like flying EasyJet. It's fine but nothing's free - even the water in your room is chargeable, there's nothing in the mini-bar - in fact, there isn't a mini-bar in your room at all. Not very welcoming and the hotel restaurant closes at 10pm. Pretty extraordinary for a 24 hour airport hotel. The hotel doesn't enjoy an inside the airport location so expect the trials of waiting for mini shuttle buses. OK if you're not on business or have lots of time. The rooms are pretty bare and mine - a junior suite - overlooked the hotel bins and a multi-storey car park. I arrived, everything was shut at 11pm, I slept, the room was OK, I awoke and had breakfast - chargeable again - and it was OK. I paid. And I left in a taxi because I couldn't stand waiting for the shuttle bus any longer. Hmmm...

Room Tip: I have no idea! Good luck.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quentinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Pros:
- very close to Gatwick South Terminal - walking distance
- nice bar area
- I have Platinum Elite status with Marriott Rewards, that was recognized, and I received a room upgrade, a nice note and gift and free internet

Cons:
- It's an airport hotel, limited dining choices

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews