We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless, smooth experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked via Holiday Extra's which included 1 night stay and parking for the duration of our holiday. We was offered by Holiday Extra to pay for a 2 course evening meal. Check in was excellent with helpful staff who made you feel you was staying for a week not just a night. Our room was modern, spacious, comfortable, with a king size bed and great bathroom. The evening meal was lovely, are large portions, the waitress again so helpful. The drinks are a little on the high side but it didn't spoil our experience. Checking in our car was so easy we even had up to 11pm to check it in. Walking distance to the airport for us was 10 minutes. This was our first time flying from Gatwick but staying at the Courtyard by Marriott will not rule out Gatwick flights again, we couldn't fault anything, from the booking to the hotel, it's a great airport hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clubcaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,632 - 1,638 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent start to a family wedding/ holiday in Florida. Large family group stayed the night before our flight. We had a lovely meal and a few drinks in the hotel bar the evening before, the quality was good and the prices surprisingly reasonable for an airport hotel. The rooms were really comfortable, we were overlooking the main reception area, window on the inside of the building, so we did have to remember that when the lights were on and the curtains open as the windows go down to the floor!! We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as we had an early start and our grandson wanted to eat in the airport. Hotel is close enough to be able to walk to the terminal, it took us about 10 mins with a 5 year old and all our luggage. We went away for 3 weeks and parking was included in the cost, very good value and will be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staying at this hotel is a bit like flying EasyJet. It's fine but nothing's free - even the water in your room is chargeable, there's nothing in the mini-bar - in fact, there isn't a mini-bar in your room at all. Not very welcoming and the hotel restaurant closes at 10pm. Pretty extraordinary for a 24 hour airport hotel. The hotel doesn't enjoy an inside the airport location so expect the trials of waiting for mini shuttle buses. OK if you're not on business or have lots of time. The rooms are pretty bare and mine - a junior suite - overlooked the hotel bins and a multi-storey car park. I arrived, everything was shut at 11pm, I slept, the room was OK, I awoke and had breakfast - chargeable again - and it was OK. I paid. And I left in a taxi because I couldn't stand waiting for the shuttle bus any longer. Hmmm...

Room Tip: I have no idea! Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quentinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Pros:
- very close to Gatwick South Terminal - walking distance
- nice bar area
- I have Platinum Elite status with Marriott Rewards, that was recognized, and I received a room upgrade, a nice note and gift and free internet

Cons:
- It's an airport hotel, limited dining choices

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Addmittedly only there from 5pm until 4am the following day but nothing to fault.

Our room was very clean and modern, and had everything one might expect. If only every hotel room was as good as this hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and I guess we were lucky with not having to wait more than 5 mins checking in and checking out.

Dinner was fairly reasonably priced (although drinks had the usual top hotel mark up) and of good quality.

Yes, will go back to this place if we have another 5.45am flight from Gatwick

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan_from_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here overnight before our flight to vancouver, the staff were really friendly, we walked in to our king room and our jaws dropped, it was so lovely we considered forgoing our trip to canada and staying there for two weeks instead. Our room overlooked the end of the runway so we could see the planes taking off but you couldnt hear them unless you turned everything off and really listened hard. We had dinner in the resturant which you could also see the planes taking off, which was a great distraction for my 4yr old nephew who was travelling with us, the food was delicious and again the waiter was friendly and helpful. We decided to have breakfast at the airport so we cant comment on the hotel brekky. We did use the parking service and on our return to the uk they met us outside the terminal with our car, be advised the hotel uses a seperate car parking company and the car is not kept at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Spent the night before flying from gatwick south very close to the airport (within walking distance if it hadnt rained!) room was nice size great amenities and friendly staff car parking here was easy and great staff made things happen smoothly
Recommend anyone from singles couples familys fantastic

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
0.4 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport

Address: Buckingham Gate, Crawley RH6 0NT, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $80 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in at Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport. Our airport hotel in Gatwick, England is a contemporary retreat near Gatwick Airport. We offer convenient, modern rooms and suites with easy terminal access. Relax on your king-sized bed, or watch television on your flat-screen satellite TV. Maintain your workout routine in our state-of-the-art fitness centre, with the latest cardiovascular equipment. And stop by our Casterbridge Grill, which offers the best steaks in the Gatwick Airport area. For informal dining, the hotel lounge and bar is open from 10:00 am to 11:30pm. In addition to being within walking distance of Gatwick's south terminal and a short (chargeable) shuttle ride to other terminals, Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes away from Central London via the Gatwick Express Train service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing