We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“troube free stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A typical airport hotel , but one that charges the two minute transfer ride to the airport 7,50euros a couple. Checking in was fast but not wellcoming, the room was nicely decorated and modern but a little small. Breakfast was quite rich, with a choice of cereal , pastries and juicies to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna_maraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,771 of 2,525 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the marriot gatwick each side of our holiday and also used the parking facility. For approx 12 days parking and a room for 2 nights it cost about £170.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, (although the 2nd stay the air conditioning was a little noisy). we also ate there the night we arrived and although a little expensive the food was really pleasant and the service very efficient. We had breakfast the day we returned from our holiday which a gain was very nice.
i would recommend this hotel especially if flying from gatwick as it is walking distance. if you do not wish to walk there is a shuttle bus every 20 mins to take you to and from the airport costing £3 each way.

Room Tip: surprising quiet on the car park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedgehoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here with my partner the night before a flight. We stayed in suite room number 9.
I was dissapointed that the room was not a suite, it is a large room with a sofa bed. The service in the hotel was good and reception staff wer helpful and polite. The room was not up to standard. The bathroom was small and certainly not befitting of a suite. The room curtains don't really close. It's a shame, this hotel could be so much more. Cest la vie.

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed one night and everything was good. The luggage carts came in handy as my husband had hurt his leg and carrying heavy cases was painful. Very nice room, lovely pillows wish I knew where to get a couple of those. The shuttle to and from the airport was very good service. We had dinner here, very pricey and not so great, but oh well you pay for the convenience. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbie061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 20th December on way to Barbados. Leaving car here for 10 Days. Hotel was fine and food nice, Room clean and comforable. Upon return found car to have used a large amount of petrol ( should have made a note of mileage before going. ) Petrol on this model had dropped from 6 Bars down to 3 Bars which equates to a long journey. Furthermore all pre set stations and heater controls from radio etc all now changed. Marriotts should look into the company and the drivers who take theses cars away. Have stayed here twice, however thats it for me. In future will go to a hotel where the car stays put.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed night before ski trip. We were a group of about 30 and booked separately through holiday extras. We decided to add meals to our booking but holiday extras website only allowed some to book and not others so I decided to contact hotel directly. They arranged a buffet for us all to eat together at a discounted price. Not only that they provided a meal for one of our group with food allergies. Nothing was too much trouble. We were all very impressed with the quality of service provided for such a large establishment. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellahfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Booked a park & fly package. The parking was operated by Maple Manor and their service was fantastic. Separate check in desk for the car which was friendly and efficient. Simply park the car in the hotel car park, hand over the keys and it's waiting for you in the car park when you get back - brilliant.
The hotel looks fine and is fairly convenient for South Terminal. It's only a few minutes walk, but not a straightforward route and all out in the open, so not great with luggage or in wet weather. We were allocated Room 123 which was on the 1st floor, internal facing and overlooked the restaurant. On arrival the room was unbearably hot and the thermometer showed 27 degrees! There was air conditioning, but even on a low temperature and full fan it did little to cool the room. The other problem was on full fan it was almost impossible to hear yourself talk and required the TV on very loud. There was no option to open the window. We turned off the air conditioning when we went to bed, but there was still a very loud continuous droning noise - very similar to trying to sleep next to a washing machine on a continuous spin cycle. I believe this was the heating/air conditioning for the hotel. The temperature in our room soon rose back to 27 degress and the noise continued all night. Needlees to say little sleep was had.
Would definitely use Maple Manor again, but will never, ever stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SS2Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport

Address: Buckingham Gate, Crawley RH6 0NT, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $83 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in at Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport. Our airport hotel in Gatwick, England is a contemporary retreat near Gatwick Airport. We offer convenient, modern rooms and suites with easy terminal access. Relax on your king-sized bed, or watch television on your flat-screen satellite TV. Maintain your workout routine in our state-of-the-art fitness centre, with the latest cardiovascular equipment. And stop by our Casterbridge Grill, which offers the best steaks in the Gatwick Airport area. For informal dining, the hotel lounge and bar is open from 10:00 am to 11:30pm. In addition to being within walking distance of Gatwick's south terminal and a short (chargeable) shuttle ride to other terminals, Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes away from Central London via the Gatwick Express Train service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing