We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value at Gatwick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Value at Gatwick”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed here on 4/5 occasions, perfect if you are taking an early flight. The rooms are well appointed and very quiet in spite of the hotel being adjacent to the south terminal which is only a four minute walk away. Can't be beaten for price and accessibility.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    957
    523
    208
    159
See reviews for
502
1,131
169
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. Check in was quick and easy, room very clean, bed lovely and comfortable. Room very clean and shower lovely and hot. The hotel is literally next to the airport and the planes seem to be within touching distance from the windows however they must have quadruple glazing on the windows because the room was super quiet. No problems sleeping. We didn't have breakfast as we left the hotel at 4.30am for our flight so can't comment on that. Would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here before my holiday and got the room at a great rate £50 ,Hotel was nice and clean rooms are nicely decorated and its easy to walk too from south terminal ,Check in was a bit under staffed when i arrived but they cant help it if several people turn up at once ,We never ate food here so i cant comment on that, we ordered a dominos pizza to the room which i can recommend lol . My only complaint was that they charge you for the water unless you inform them at check out that u never drank it . Great choice for a night before a flight, i would choose again if price was right

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the night before our flight. Good value at £50 and the room exceeded expectations. The room was big with very large bed, TV, desk etc. Bathroom was very small in comparison. Everything was clean. We walked to and from the airport (less than 10 mins from south terminal) and it is pavement all the way - don't use the bus service unless you really need to as the price seems a bit steep. Although right by the airport it was very quiet and we were able to get a good nights sleep.

Our only disapointment was the food. We booked a 2 course meal for about £17 each at the time of booking. The choice of food was awful with only 2 or 3 choices for each course. My wife had a goats cheese salad for starter which consisted of 2 small pieces of cheese, a few tiny bits of roasted vegetables and leaves. For mains the only real choice was roast chicken which was covered in so much peppercorn sauce that we couldn't eat it all. It was clear that none of the ingredients used were fresh and the chicken was very watery. Had we not got such a good rate on the room we would have probably asked for a refund on the food. They also put an automatic 15% service charge on any drinks you order in restaurant!

We would stay here again due to its value and convenience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked a room on 11 Sept.for the night before a very early flight, arriving by train. Only £50. Extremely comfortable and quiet bedroom and spacious bath room with big bath. Twin room had two doubles. Only criticism was the food service in the evening. We went to try to order bar food at 7 am but the staff were spending ages taking orders from a group of 20 who kept on joining up with the others of their group so pronging the process. We then tried the restaurant where there appeared to be many empty tables and were told no bookings available till 9 pm if we had no already made a reservation. Back to bar and eventually got served. Not enough seats in bar and we found a table behind the bar area in a wide corridor - not ideal. The bar menu is very limited with no side salads, only salad being an expensive "Chef''s" salad as a main dish. We ended up sharing a pizza - which actually came quite quickly and was not bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwichKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELLS, Somerset.UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A typical large brand hotel...but in good condition with a good bathroom that is still up to standard. Quiet, and comfortable, this was just what was needed to prepare for a long flight, and leaving your car for the duration. Exactly as described, and fit for that purpose. Good to V. good

Room Tip: Park your car, and go on holiday...remember the bus is about 10 minutes max to further terminal. Was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we stayed here before flying out the next morning. we arrived at 6;30 pm, were given our room straight away and told to arrange car parking, which we had already pre paid at the next desk in reception when we were ready anytime up until 10;30. we went to our room, relaxed for a while on the nice soft cosy clean beds, took a shower and a bath in the lovely bathroom and then decided to go and have a meal and book the car in. Booking the car in was very easy, efficient and uncomplicated, and we were given a piece of paper with instructions and numbers on to arrange for the car to be dropped at the airport as soon as we returned. No problems. the restaurant however had over an hour and a halfs wait to be seated, so we ended up with a bar meal. I have to say that even that was very well presented and quite tasty (scampi). I would recommend though that if you are going to stay here at the weekend that you pre book the restaurant. we left by taxi the next morning because we needed to go before the shuttle bus started. and although the taxi cost is £6, the shuttle bus would have cost us exactly the same, however the airport south terminal is easily walkable from the hotel, it would take less than 10 minutes I would think, but for £6 is it worth it?
I would recommend this hotel, we had a very good experience and would not hesitate to book again. I booked on line and although they took my c. card details they did not actually charge me until i got there and then they charged less than they had quoted because the room had actually gone down in price. that is a service you do not get very often.

Room Tip: we were quite worried about airoplane noise but on the ground floor we heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinajb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.2 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard London Gatwick Airport

Property: Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Address: First Point Buckingham Gate | London Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NT, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in at a contemporary hotel retreat near Gatwick Airport. The Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport offers convenient, modern rooms and suites with easy airport access. Relax on your king-sized bed, or watch television on your flat-screen satellite TV. Individual air-conditioning is offered in every room and suite at our hotel at Gatwick Airport, as are laptop safes, tea/coffee service and a dining table. Maintain your workout routine in our state-of-the-art fitness centre, with the latest cardiovascular equipment. And stop by our Casterbridge Grill, which offers the best steaks in the Gatwick Airport area. For informal dining, the hotel lounge and bar is open from 10:00 am to 11:30pm. In addition to being within walking distance of Gatwick's south terminal and a short (chargeable) shuttle ride to other terminals, the Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes away from Central London via the Gatwick Express Train service. Our hotel offers money-saving Park & Fly packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing