We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slimy food, unsettling ambience”

TGI Friday's - Crawley
Ranked #105 of 262 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $1 - $63
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Found in the Crawley Leisure Park with its cinema and bowling alley, Bella Italia offers visitors a great Italian menu served in homely surroundings. True to the Bella Italia signature style, this Crawley outlet is decked out in a pretty Tuscan country kitchen style with warm earthy tones and an open kitchen. Well priced, tasty Italian dishes such as spaghetti carbonara made with pancetta, pecorino, egg and cream or pepperoni pizza with fresh green chillies feature on an extensive menu. Desserts are great too, such as the three layer lemon tart served with a pot of cream on the side. The wine list is all Italian and the imported Italian beers are always a hit.
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slimy food, unsettling ambience”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Food had a strange slimy quality about it - chicken, sauces and anything they came into contact with. The whole place is looking a bit tatty. Service was an odd mix of enthusiasm and lack of interest. Very noisy.

All in all a soulless and slightly unsettling dining experience.

TGI seems to have lost its mojo a decade ago.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Creosotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    78
    70
    44
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and good cocktails”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I love it here good food good drink and a wide range of cocktails made by the barmen who know how to make a good cocktail! I would come here for social, birthdays or a good night out :-) would recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank b H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Never been to a TGI Fridays before so its possible that my expectations were too high. Busy restaurant with the staff wearing cheap/naff super hero outfits, some of which didn't even fit properly. Service did take 20-30 minutes and the quality of the food was average, as you would expect from a large chain. Nothing interesting on the menu that would make me want to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fun and entertaining”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I can't comment on food as just went in for a drink. We tried the cocktails which were just ok quite a lot of ice as is often the case, but saying that it was fun to watch the bartenders doing a few tricks with bottles and glasses etc and really this is why you expect to pay the slightly over inflated prices. The bar area was comfortable enough and service we received was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We arrived on time but waited over 20 minutes for anyone to come over and offer drinks or even acknowledge we were seated. The chairs kept knocking the people behind every time we moved. Food was lovely but milkshakes and non alcoholic cocktails overpriced and watery.

They need to up their game. I would think twice about going again as for 4 mains over £75.00

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buzzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's - Crawley also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to TGI Friday's - Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing