We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello chicken loverssssssssss :)”
Review of Nando's - Crawley

Nando's - Crawley
Ranked #54 of 262 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $1 - $43
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hello chicken loverssssssssss :)”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Regularly go to cinema and cannot face it without a fix of nando's when I do.

Good food and service with friendly staff make it a good place to eat and the only gripe would be that you sometimes have to wait for a table !!!

Price isnt too bad but wouldnt be the worst thing in the world if they introduced some new dishes onto the menu or specialities to keep us chicken lovers on our toes.

All in all ive never been wowed by Nando's but never disappointed and would go again !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djb181084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    68
    33
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Bad Points: - Went up to order meal, lady at till could not understand english very well.

Service was unfriendly.

Good: - Speedy Service
- Good price

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank UK-BOMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Staff”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We go to Nandos at least twice a month. Either as couple or family. Only ever had one cold meal which was changed straight away.

The staff are always friendly and they always check your meal is ok. Been to a few Nando elsewhere, but this one is deffo the best we have been to so far.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love nandos, hate crawley”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

great food at an ok price for a chain. location and staff let it down. just because it is a nandos where you get your own drinks etc the staff still need good customer service!! The staff dont want to be there which makes me not want to be.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank surreygirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy chicken!!! :)”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Even though this restaurant is a bit expensive is still one of my favorites in crawley. i absolute the flamed grilled chicken in there! the sweet mash potato is realllllyyy good too :)
i gotta say that this is meant to be portuguese restaurant, but, im a head chef and worked in a 5* hotel in portugal before and only the grilled chicken is portuguese! all the rest isnt! wheres the typical : "cosido a portuguesa" (some sort of stu), where is the so yummy "bacalhau com natas" ( delicious cod :) ) and so many other things that arent in the menu! spicy rice, sweet mash potato, jacket potatos and so many other things ARE NOT RECIPIES FROM PORTUGALLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!
the members of staff are really friendly and always make sure that everything os ok.
there was this girl that served me and my friends the other day that probably didnt know what customer service is, cuz she was rushing.. there was not even a queue so i dont really get why the hell was she trying to get rid of us fo fast!
they also do take away, so u can order the food and take to the comforts of your home, shame they dont deliver, it would be a very nice.
The deserts... as i said before THEY ARE NOT TYPICAL PORTUGUESE! chocolate fudge cake, cheese cake, ice cream, yada yada yada.. eh well the typical deserts u will find in all british restaurant. the naughty natas (pasteis de nata) are the only portuguse desert, love them!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank strellicya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Crawley also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Nando's - Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing