We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dhaka

Dhaka
Ranked #28 of 243 Restaurants in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This restaurant is comfortable and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent, good quality and authentic. There is lots of chicken/ meat in the main dishes which can't be said of some restaurants. We eat a lot of Indian food and this is definitely the best quality food in the Telford area. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No draft beer????”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Diddnt enjoy my nite as the curry was very hot and I orderd a medium dish. The toilets were not nice as the door frame was rotton. I seemed like the were rushing me to eat then leave. Wouldn't return again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neil1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

It is well more than a year ago when I visited the Dhaka, but if you like Indian Cuisine, it's well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brierley Hill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to the Dhaka for a meal while in Telford. We found the food to be very good and the service was brilliant. Well worth a visit for great food at a good price with friendly service,

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johngillay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We went to Dhaka on a girlie night out.... Couldn't have timed it better being the first game of Euro 2012. The place was virtually empty! Regardless of this, we felt quite comfortable. The service was very attentive and the food was absolutely brilliant. The only negative I could say is they only serve Rose by the bottle, although there was 4 of us only one lady wanted Rose, so perhaps it may be a thought for the future.... For the sake of the management, YOU make more money selling by the glass!!! We will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaRabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dhaka also viewed

Wellington, Telford
Wellington, Telford
 
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Dhaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing