We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveler rating
370
330
127
39
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
370
330
127
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room small gym swimming pool shopping centre comfortable stay changing rooms reception staff bar food bar area comfortable room friendly hotel family room duty manager double bed leisure facilities one night stay tea coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 893 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Good hotel, with easy access parking. Conveniently situated opposite large shopping centre and bus station. Good food and breakfast is excellent. Pleasant garden position. Restaurant service in the evening was quite slow but may have been a one off, food was OK when it did arrive. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bande232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for your review for Ramada Telford, I appreciate your honest feedback for our hotel. I would like to point out to our customers that all ingredients used in our kitchen are freshly prepared for each service and we do cook to order to ensure we deliver fresh and delicious food to our customers.

Thank you once again and we do hope you visit us again in the near future, Christmas shopping perhaps?

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We were greeted warmly and given comprehensive information to allow us to make the most of our stay.
The facilities were beyond our modest expectations.
Make sure you remember sports kit and swimming stuff - in case!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DA5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review for Ramada Telford,I look forward in welcoming you back to Ramada and hopefully next time you will bring your gym / swim kit.

Thank you once again

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We booked 3 nights here as we enjoyed our stay here last year, we we're not disappointed. We will return again, very handy for shopping, eating out, and visiting local museums, all very easy accessible.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank StephenD1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hello Stephen Many thanks for your 5 star review for Ramada Telford and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit, Christmas shopping perhaps?

Kind Regards

Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

This hotel is excellent in terms of the quality of the rooms and most of the staff.I stayed twice, 2 weekends running as I had to be up in the area. It is worht joining the loyalty scheme as you will get a significant discount if you book as a member.The first weekend the Chef was there and the food was excellent. The second weekend the Chef was away and the food was awful. Whoever was deputising cannot cook. The message is, if consdering dining, check if the Chef (they call the person "Chef") is working. If "Chef" is working, the food will be excellent. If "Chef" is away for the weekend, eat elsewhere.Most of the staff are really helpful but there is one receptionist who takes the attitude that it is not her problem if you approach her with issues. She is the only downside to the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank midnightstar2dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Many thanks for your recent review for Ramada Telford, even though you have rated us 4 stars you did have some issues during your stay which we have communicated to you directly to resolve this. I appreciate all feedback we receive from our guest whether its positive or negative and we listen to that feedback and make the changes where necessary to improve our service.

Once again I do apologies for the issues during your stay.

Kind Regards

Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Upon arrival we weren't expecting too much for the price we paid, we thought maybe the hotel would be comfortable and adequate yet dated, however, we had a double standard room which was modern and very clean with a lovely bathroom and beautiful view. Very pleasantly surprised. The full breakfast the next morning was delicious with fresh fruit, fresh juice, a selection of danish pastries, bread rolls and croissants etc. Cooked breakfast was also beautiful. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Many thanks for you review for Ramada Telford, I was very pleased to read that you were pleasantly surprised you on arrival with our clean modern bedrooms and hopefully with a good nights sleep. Thank you for the five star review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Telford in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews