We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It has been 5 years since I last stopped here and my recent visit was a very pleasant surprise.

The food was better and the staff certainly more friendly The overall appearance of the Hotel is looking more modern and the atmosphere is really good.

Really impressed compared to my last visit and I have already booked again

Well done

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hello Gary An excellent review and thank you. We have worked hard to improve our standards not only in our service and food but with refurbishment programmes within our hotel.

I see you have already booked with us and I hope you enjoy another stay with us.

Kind Regards

Ramada Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 744 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 21trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

On the plus side, this hotel is easy to reach from the motorway. The room decor was nice in a neutral, unexciting way and the bathroom moderately stylish. My room was equipped with an iron and board, which is useful on a business trip.

However, there was a lot wrong: the bathroom fan didn't work; the bathroom light was a compact fluorescent that was slow to brighten and there was no mirror light; the shower gel holder was too tall, making it impossible to push down the pump dispenser on the top of it; there was a charge for wifi; no printed info in the room on meal times, hotel facilities, the local area, etc, just very basic, inadequate info on a series of screens on the TV; the kettle lead was so short that it could only be plugged in when the kettle was on the floor - all the sockets were at skirting level; there was nowhere to place a suitcase to unpack it, only a choice of the bed, a small circular table or the bedside tables. Breakfast was expensive and not that good.

On the whole, I was not impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilboburgler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to read that you are not impressed with our Hotel.
I have been down to several of our bedrooms and looked at the points you have raised and reviewed standards to improve our service commitment to our guests.

Kind Regards

Ramada Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at the Ramada Hotel Telford. Easy to find and plenty of car parking space. Had a lovely room, very clean and quite spacious overlooking the gardens. From arrival all the staff were very pleasant and efficient. We ate in the restaurant 2 nights and the food was great. The Chef was very accomodating and Karina was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definately recommend and would go back without hesitation. The only downside was that on the Sunday night quite a few guests returned to the hotel about 5.00am and were VERY noisy. Fortunately this only lasted about 15mins.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Another fantastic review and thank you for taking the time to write it, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff pleasant and efficient.
I will pass on your review to Matt ( Head Chef ) and Karina who both served you and I know they will both appreciate the feed back.

Please accept my apologises for my noisy guests returning and we hope to see back at Ramada very soon.

Kind Regards

Ramada Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Choose this hotel if you are visiting the Ironbridge area - is very well run in a professional but friendly manner by all staff we encountered. My wife and I stayed for 2 days and from the very start in reception found staff interested in making our stay enjoyable. We had one of the refurbished room overlooking the garden at the rear of the hotel. It was very clean, bright and air with a good sized bathroom plus toileteries - now missing from many hotels.
A good range of well prepared food is available and staff in the dining room and bar provided us with friendly, attentive service - no waiting for attention in this hotel.
Well done all round - try it for yourself if visiting the area - we will again as we purchased a 12 month ticket to the museums etc in the Ironbridge area.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room overlooking the garden at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abacus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Another amazing review and thank you. I will pass on your review to the staff and I know they will read and appreciate it. The staff at Ramada do work very hard to ensure we deliver a high standard of customer service and make our guests feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Telford to visit some more of our historical attractions.

Kind Regards

Ramada Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
1,243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#12 of 21 in Telford
567 reviews
4.0 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge

Address: Forgegate, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range: $54 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Telford Ironbridge offers our visitors a warm, friendly, and welcoming stay, ensuring comfort for all our guests. Situated adjacent to Telford Town Centre it is within easy walking distance of both The International Centre and the Town Park and easy access to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge. So whether it's business or pleasure the Ramada Telford Ironbridge has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grays Hotel Telford
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing