We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
70
88
55
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
88
55
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large party bath and shower business trip room was clean and comfortable breakfast was excellent pudding full english would stay again evening meal restaurant staff plenty of parking yogurt sprouts mains trio basin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 254 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2018

Table for 4 was booked. We were greeted in a very friendly manner and guided to our table, which was beautifully laid. The restaurant was very busy (lead up to Christmas) but had been nicely decorated and had a warm, cosy feel. All staff were friendly and efficient- well done. The food was well cooked and nicely presented. We all enjoyed our meal and would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank ruth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Six of us ,all old work mates decided to go out for a meal. The dining room was full at lunch time so you need to book. Meal was Xmas lunch. A good choice. Food was very nice and service prompt. Only thing main could have been a bit hotter but relise this difficult when serving a lot of people. And on the plus side you could actually stick your fork into the sprout without it shooting across the table. Well done.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank susanmJ1987ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

A large party of us had a Christmas meal at the White House today. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful.
I will definitely be returning here.
Well done to all the hard working staff for making our party so special.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hiltonkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

The rooms are not particularly pleasant in this hotel and I had a room with two single beds and they were saggy and uncomfortable. Also the bathroom had mould in the grouting and around sealant areas. There is also a room to avoid (number 16) which is above the kitchen fans and vibrates and is noisy like being on a cross channel ferry. There was also the odour of fat from the kitchen. In contrast the restaurant food is good and portions are a decent size. Would I stay here again ? Definitely not but I might use the restaurant.

Room tip: Well way from the kitchen if you have to stay here
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Well the hotel itself looks pretty outside,the bar was nice, good food and drinks, decent restaurant area where we had breakfast. The room however was a bit gross, as soon as we walked in, all we could smell was old cigarettes! We opened the windows but when we got a shower it was on the towels, when we got into bed, it was on the linen and mattress so maybe your maids are smoking whilst cleaning. Either way as a none smoker it was disgusting and didn’t make for a a pleasant stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 890jessiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews