We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The White House Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for one night on Sunday 3rd August. Room was comfortable. Food and service in Oscars restaurant were excellent as was breakfast. The manager was everywhere making sure you were well looked after. Bar could possibly do with a makeover . But overall we had an enjoyable nights stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keywest1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 236 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. The hotel is a little characterless, but we found it to be clean and comfortable, with quite generous rooms. The food was fine, we had an evening meal and a breakfast that were both Ok. We didn't use the health club, but the pool looked quite large and the gym well equipped. All the staff that we encountered were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Would recommend this place, used to use this hotel 30 years ago and since then has been extended and modernised with very up to date furnishings. Staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast was lovely and rooms very clean modern. Stairs could be an issue for the older person but otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gbmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights when outside temperatures were extremely high and rooms felt airless but hotel provided a fan. First room was on second floor and unsuitable but a different room on first floor was immediately offered and two members of staff willingly helping to move belongings between rooms. Both rooms we were given were small and felt worn out with chipped baths, rotted away window sill and mildew on bathroom ceiling. Difference in people's room reviews is probably due to differences in their rooms, we noticed that some bedrooms appeared very spacious and in better condition. Breakfasts were good. Residents lounge good, restaurant quite good though tables (when uncovered) let it down, bar a disaster area with padding to seats and front panels of bar all heavily worn away, outside area good. This is obviously a popular place for locals to eat and drink. Telephone charge for call to NHS direct and charge for drink we had not had were fairly treated by the manager. Staff all dedicated, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had a two night stay. Enjoyed breakfast and dinner in hotel and found food good and plentiful.
Rooms nice and spacious. We did not use the leisure facilities as they looked so busy.
No problems except we were overcharged in the restaurant and on checkout and had to sort it.

Room Tip: There is a lift for disabled people. Views not amazing from our bedroom anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staff very friendly and accommodating, the service was excellent!
Breakfast was excellent and the lady who welcomed me was very welcoming.

Pluses: Rooms well decorated, large bathrooms.
Minuses: Need some fans(hot days) and the window didn't lock.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1973MAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stay was one night,but wished it was for longer, we had a great welcome and the food was great, the price of drinks was reasonable, a good choice beer and wine, I had the Titanic beer which was great, the bar area could do with a spruce up but our bed room was very clean and comfy. we will use the hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.7 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#12 of 21 in Telford
572 reviews
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Telford
564 reviews
5.2 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
1,261 reviews
4 mi away
Lord Nelson Hotel
Lord Nelson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wellington
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Wellington Road | Muxton, Telford TF2 8NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The White House Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Hotel
The White House Hotel And Restaurant Telford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing