We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodation, immaculately clean, great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dovecote Grange Guest House
Ranked #21 of 28 Telford B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Dovecote Grange is a beautiful B&B with great hosts. I would definitely come back again and use the Dovecote as a base for exploring this part of the Country. The rooms as immaculate and spacious with good attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastbourneFamilyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed here with family for two nights.

As soon as we walked in I new we were going to have a wonderful stay. Our host's were very welcoming, and made tea and coffee for us all on arrival. They booked taxi's for us throughout our stay, gave good local info including the recommendation of a wonderful place to eat one night, and a few good pubs in the area.

Breakfast was wonderful, and they were more than accommodating to one of the vegetarians in our party.

The cherry on top? The addition of the wonderful cat and dog.
Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluePenguine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Quiet: comfortable; welcoming and good recommendation s to local eating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

I booked in for a week and stayed for 15 months whilst on a long-term contract in Telford. Paul and Mandy went out of their way to make me welcome in their home, and Holly the dog was always prepared to put up with being stroked. The rooms were always clean and tidy, as well as being well equipped for a long stay. There are two excellent pubs serving food, The Pheasant and The Gate, within walking distance.
Negatives? The stairs creak a bit and the road to Dovecote Grange could get difficult in icy weather (but never did in my time there). Apart from that I have nothing bad to say at all.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shandazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I was recommended to the Dovecote Grange by a friend's daughter. I was not disappointed. From the moment I arrived I was made so welcome. Even though there were tea and coffee making facilities in my room, Paul offered me a cup of tea in the lounge. I requested a single room and was very pleasantly surprised. Normally single rooms tend to be like cupboards, but this was really nice, clean and comfortable. I would recommend Dovecote Grange to anybody. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of it. I can only reiterate what other reviewers have said. Dovecote Grange is one of the gems of the hotel industry. Thank you Paul and Mandy for a wonderful stay. I'm sorry it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretBeeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

There is'nt very much more one can say about this wonderful guest house that has been said already in other reviews. Only to say that all the praise it receives is well deserved.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The house is situated down a country lane, which is quiet, but just a 6 minute walk to the newsagent, and The Phesant pub, which i can recommend.It serves really nice food,and friendly.
The parents were away when we stayed, so we were looked after by their son, Liam.He made us a pot of tea on arrival,and made us feel we were at home.It is a big house with plenty of space.The room we were allocated was large,with the biggest bed i have slept in.The room was clean and well presented, as well as the bathroom,which was huge.All the furnitue is comfortable, The breakfast was freshly cooked, and very tasty.
Liam was a great host, and his parents should have no worries leaving him in charge again.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
4.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
1.5 mi away
Lord Nelson Hotel
Lord Nelson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wellington
213 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Old Rectory at Broseley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hundred House Hotel
Hundred House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Norton
484 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
4.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dovecote Grange Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dovecote Grange Guest House

Address: Bratton Road | Bratton, Telford TF5 0BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Telford
Price Range: $59 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dovecote Grange Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dovecote Grange Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dovecote Grange Guest House Telford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing