We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IRONBRIDGE GORGE VISIT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
WEST SUSSEX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“IRONBRIDGE GORGE VISIT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The staff were all friendly and helpful, The room/bathroom more than adequate. The bed and pillows exceptionally comfortable. The Premier breakfast was great value, if I had been just having the continental breakfast I would have been disappointed that there was not any cheese or cold meats, The evening meal was good value too.

We stayed in Telford as a base for our sightseeing trip to Ironbridge Gorge Museums. The museums were brilliant, however, although we thought the hotel was exceptional we will not be going to this particular one again as we did not like Telford.

When we stay in this country on short breaks we normally use Travelodge but this experience has converted us to Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if offered a choice as the hotel is less than 200 yards from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAMYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    179
    56
    8
    13
See reviews for
160
154
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Good room and beefeater next door has good food and an all you can eat breakfast that will keep you going till tea time. Plenty of parking, Better close window though as near train station and motorway. With window closed very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great stay . Exceptionally clean. Went next door to the beefeater restaurant for a meal , lovely meal. All in all great value .Would definately stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sc012g7946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Excellent accom, plenty of parking, good location, and easy to get to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAEF187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

OK, nothing special. Get there early else you'll end up being allocated the garret in the roof. If you're tall you cannot walk around the whole room because of the sloping ceilings and if you have a telescope you might be able to see the tv while laying on the bed but you will not be able to hear it because of the annoying habit of the hotels of limiting the sound (I guess this is a good idea for other people but not if you want to listen to the programme).

Room Tip: Get there early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gelandenwagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

This premier inn is just as good as the others we have stayed in.
As with a lot of hotels, walking through people smoking in the front entrance is annoying.
I'm sure something could be done about this. Smokers are very selfish.
The Beefeater restaurant next door is excellent but, if screaming kids are not your thing, eat later in the evening! The food and service was very good.

Room Tip: Go for the odd number rooms as these are quieter (railway station car park can be noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here for the Midland Game fair. Nothing stupendously fantastic but there agin you don't expect that from a budget hotel. The place is clean, the baeds are comfortable and the room is functional. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the adjacent restaurant was good and well priced. Nuff said. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
4.1 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Address: Euston Way, Telford TF3 4LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Telford
#4 Family Hotel in Telford
#4 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20-minutes' drive from Shrewsbury and the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel Telford
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing